We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Casa Romantica Cultural Center and Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Casa Romantica Cultural Center and Gardens in San Clemente, CA is south Orange County's major cultural institution. We are enhanced by our location in a 1927 Spanish Colonial Revival registered historic landmark, the home of San Clemente founder Ole Hanson. Casa Romantica has developed a reputation for wide-ranging cultural programming, including music, art, dance, theater, horticulture, and a lecture series that bring international talent to south Orange County. Casa Romantica's estate, gardens, and exhibition galleries are open to the public daily during our normal hours. Onsite parking is FREE. No outside food and beverages are permitted. Sandwiches, salads, snacks, pastries, and hot and cold beverages are available for purchase at the Casa Cafe.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It is a very attractive building with some interesting exhibits and displays. The views over the bay from the patio area are really gorgeous.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.The gardens are very pretty amd fragrant. The butterfly garden is lovely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jl502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    44
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Got married there. Great place, amazing view. The staff was awesome and referred some great vendors to make the wedding day amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“So interesting”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was going to make a quick stop but I stayed over an hour. It is a very old beautiful mansion like stepping back in time over 100 years. They have an exhibit room with so many interesting facts and displays about wild life,Indian info Trestle Beach info and surfing info of old San Clemente . A nice gift shop and the best is the huge mansion overlooking the ocean and town,I loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Worthwhile”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

To understand the birth,history and development of San Clemente spend a while here. Very interesting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rogermb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice to see if you have a few minutes”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We didn't spend the time on the history there. I mainly wanted to get spectacular pictures of the beach/ocean and I did. A nice quick diversion but not really worth the $5 to get in.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milo7961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Romantica Cultural Center and Gardens also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Casa Romantica Cultural Center and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing