We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG! It's totally remodeled!”
Review of San Clemente Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Clemente Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The place is fantastic! All new carpeting, bedding, and bedroom furnishings. The staff was incredibly friendly and our room was spotless! This room is far better than the Hilton we stayed at last year. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadtripper509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Location is great (right up the hill from the beach), rooms are clean, facility is a little outdated, but it's a nice timeshare in an area where timeshares are hard to come by. We have stayed four times and have enjoyed our stay every time. The galley kitchen is a nice bonus and helps you save money, because you don't have to eat every meal out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the north section of the hotel. Nice views of the ocean and the state park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apchick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while in the area to attend my sons graduation from Camp Pendleton. The only complaint I have about the Hotel, is a pervasive odor in the room. I had a "no smoking" room, however there was the odor of stale tobacco smoke, or something similar in the room. Other than that, the room was very clean, well furnished, and the location was great. The queen bed was a little hard for my taste, and the pillows were quite plump, something I'm not used to. I had breakfast at the on site restaurant, Adeles, the service was excellent and the food good. Bottom line, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I found the location of the San Clemente Inn wonderful. Nestled in between San Diego and Los Angles, this spot provides both adventure and relaxation in spades. The inn is very close to a state park and the view I spectacular! If you want to stay on the grounds and chill out, it’s easy and simple. If you want to go out and explore the surrounding countryside and/or park, that’s easy to do as well.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with modern conveniences while maintaining an old world charm, including DVD player and full kitchen if desired. The décor is both warm and clean and I really loved that each room is No Smoking Allowed. I would like there to be a pet policy but I can live with that for now because everything else is so great.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the park if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willmolinar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family and I just returned from our vacation. The San Clemente Inn is our family favorite. The décor has been updated and is so comfortable. The staff is excellent and attentive. The state park is within walking distance and the beach is right down the hill!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place is so easy and comfortable. I love Adeles on site. San clemente beach is a 10 minute walk. I can ride my bike from here into town. San Clemente is a lovely beach community. If I could bring my dog here it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElsieBayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After staying here for a wedding I cant quite say this "hotel" is worth being called one. Its more a over glorified motel, 2 levels with a pool restaurant/bar and billiards room.
Check in is at 3pm however they have something called Pre- registering which allows at 1pm to check in if you are an early arrival though this does pretty much absobs small surf town )so if you are looking for to sleep in on a vacation before you leave, DONT COUNT ON IT HERE . They expect you to call between 7am - 9 am the day of checkout for a request of a later exit time. And dont expect to get any simpathy from their staff... They have two very nice ladies at the front desk, but when speaking to the manager like the ladies, they blame the company on not being accommodating.

Now as far as the rooms go. My studio(, like that of my friends breaker suite) were 1970's-like decorated rooms with modern TV's. My Bathroom was a small bathroom with a shower equipped with a bar of soap wrapped in plastic and a complimentary mini tooth paste. Something one would think that a "hotel" of $135 a night (a price that rivals the MGM Grand Hotel in Las Vegas on a weekend) would provide a little more than tooth paste and a bar of soap.But no they do not.
Aside from that I will say that the location is a short 1/4-1/2 mile walk to the beach. So if you come for the beach its great, if you are looking for a nice room... LOOK else where.

Room Tip: make sure you request a room with a view otherwise you will havea room with a view of building in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeremyisMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
1.5 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
1.4 mi away
Casa Tropicana
Casa Tropicana
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Clemente Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Clemente Inn

Address: 2600 Avenida Del Presidente, San Clemente, CA 92672-4426
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Clemente Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Clemente Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Clemente Inn (Vri) Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Hotel
Hotel San Clemente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing