We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, cute and cozy.”
Review of San Clemente Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Clemente Inn
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The room was nice and cozy. Had a nice firm bed and had two Murphy's bed and a pull out. Plenty of room to sleep. Nicely equipped kitchette. Parking and facilities are spacious. Staff was friendly and nice. Very informative. Make sure to check out Adele's.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecruzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were very impressed with every aspect of our stay at the San Clemente Inn. Their staff was excellent. The room was more than what we expected. There is a lot to do at the Inn itself and a short walk to the beach.. We will be coming back!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to over look the garden.. You won't regret it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently stayed at the San Clemente Inn and I must say it was my first and last time visiting this place. Their check in process is ridiculous, you need to be present between 1:00pm until the time they call your name otherwise the room assigned to you will be the parking lot (almost). The lady who calls out the names constantly repeats herself letting everyone know if they don't respond to their names by the 2nd call they will go to bottom of her list, meaning they will get one of the worst rooms. Not only is this a waste of time, the process is almost humiliating.The rooms are outdated and boring. At first glance the rooms seem clean but when you look closer you will find out the room needs some special attention. My husband and I love visiting San Clemente but staying at the San Clemente Inn ruined my weekend entirely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had a great room - sleeping 6 people, with I 1/2 bathrooms, 3rd floor garden/pool view, sounds good. But then the smoke alarm went off 3 times that night (from 11 p.m. - 7 a.m., approx. every 3 hours) - that was supposedly fixed. Also, my next door neighbor at 6:30 a.m. slams the front door when leaving, and again when arriving so hard that I thought we had an earthquake. He did this every day. Remember that smoke alarm that was fixed - well it sounded off again. At that point I asked to be moved to another unit. They did not have a unit comparable to my unit so I had to settle for a smaller unit with a view of the parking lot.. Other than the above problems I had a good stay, and still recommend the San Clemente Inn . I found the entire staff was friendly, helpful, understanding and courteous. The weather was just great- rained only once.

Room Tip: Request the top floor with a view of the ocean, garden or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cutestuff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

When my husband and I were trying to find a last-minute over-night stay to connect with and entertain our grandchildren for the evening, I called this hotel from the freeway and was quoted a price over the phone of $100 for a full kitchen unit per night. Only 3-4 minutes later, we arrived at The San Clemente Inn and my husband was told that the exact room was now priced at over $130. When I confronted reception regarding the discrepancy in cost, she did lower the cost; however, it did not instill a feeling of honesty regarding staff.
The positive: the grounds were well-groomed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coastaltravler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The place is fantastic! All new carpeting, bedding, and bedroom furnishings. The staff was incredibly friendly and our room was spotless! This room is far better than the Hilton we stayed at last year. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadtripper509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Location is great (right up the hill from the beach), rooms are clean, facility is a little outdated, but it's a nice timeshare in an area where timeshares are hard to come by. We have stayed four times and have enjoyed our stay every time. The galley kitchen is a nice bonus and helps you save money, because you don't have to eat every meal out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the north section of the hotel. Nice views of the ocean and the state park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apchick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
1.5 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Clemente Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Clemente Inn

Address: 2600 Avenida Del Presidente, San Clemente, CA 92672-4426
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range: £80 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Clemente Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Clemente Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Clemente Inn (Vri) Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Hotel
Hotel San Clemente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing