We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is located in a great location in San Clemente...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    39
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
34
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean, the free breakfast had a good variety and the hotel is pretty close to the beach. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandbzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CRHOTEL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I am glad to hear you had a great experience and would stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had little option but to book up due to rental properties hopeless method of booking direct. Had a low expectancy. Was fine.

At San Clemente, all you need to do is to roll up at the beach and enjoy yourself. Hotel has to be minimal requirement. Everything was average there to be honest. Internet sucked big time so not for a business traveller. Breakfast was a bit scant.

Its a budget hotel and the facilities in the room were fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourerBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CRHOTEL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Good news! We have changed our wi-fi network! It will continue to be free to all of our guests, but it is faster and does not drop the connection like it did before.

We will continue to strive to be a good value for our guests, by providing a clean and comfortable stay for a reasonable price. It is nice bonus to be walking distance to the beach!

Thanks!
Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I had a pleasant experience here. For a decent rate I reserved a suite. It turned out to be one of the best hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. The room was clean and spacious. There was even a small Jacuzzi in the bathroom. My only (minor) complaints are that the refrigerator did not seem to be working well and there was no computer available for guest use. Also, the hotel is right on a major street, so traffic noise can be a little loud.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CRHOTEL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience. The suites are quite spacious, I have to agree!

If you are staying with us again and for some reason have the same issue with the refrigerator, please let us know. I would like try to get it fixed (if it is just a reset) or swap it out right away.

Thank you,
Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
2.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Clemente

Property: Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Address: 1301 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4696 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Clemente 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging establishment located half mile from North Beach. Easy access to Pacific Coast Highway 1 and Interstate 5. Clean, quiet and good value for the area as this small business keeps prices competitive for the area. Free wi-fi for all guests and a complimentary quick grab-and-go breakfast items in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing