We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“2013 VACATION”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was a great room for what we needed. We hope next time to get a non-smokers room, the bagels and juice was good start to our morning walks along the beach (San Clemente Pier)

The staff was nice and there was plenty of parking, nice area, we got to see the local kids play in the park across the street...nice treat:)

We were there from 08/07 to 08/14/2013, we will be staying there again soon...I hope!

Room Tip: Overall the stay was great, corner room 211 was good, It was right in front of the elevator, we slep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REYNA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CRHOTEL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Hello REYNA01,

I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and a great vacation. It is nice to be a short distance from the beach! If you are in the area again, please reserve a room with us directly, as we will be able to guarantee you a non-smoking room upon reservation.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    40
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
29
35
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Second time visiting this property. This is a great location and affordable for the Dana Point area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CRHOTEL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Hello Allen,

Thanks for being a repeat customer. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Best Regards,
Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean, the free breakfast had a good variety and the hotel is pretty close to the beach. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandbzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CRHOTEL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I am glad to hear you had a great experience and would stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had little option but to book up due to rental properties hopeless method of booking direct. Had a low expectancy. Was fine.

At San Clemente, all you need to do is to roll up at the beach and enjoy yourself. Hotel has to be minimal requirement. Everything was average there to be honest. Internet sucked big time so not for a business traveller. Breakfast was a bit scant.

Its a budget hotel and the facilities in the room were fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourerBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CRHOTEL, General Manager at Rodeway Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Good news! We have changed our wi-fi network! It will continue to be free to all of our guests, but it is faster and does not drop the connection like it did before.

We will continue to strive to be a good value for our guests, by providing a clean and comfortable stay for a reasonable price. It is nice bonus to be walking distance to the beach!

Thanks!
Sheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Clemente

Property: Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Address: 1301 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4696 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Clemente 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging establishment located half mile from North Beach. Easy access to Pacific Coast Highway 1 and Interstate 5. Clean, quiet and good value for the area as this small business keeps prices competitive for the area. Free wi-fi for all guests and a complimentary quick grab-and-go breakfast items in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing