We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and simple” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn San Clemente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and simple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

I stayed for a week and a half here, and liked the room. When I reserved online, I asked for a room with a glimpse of the ocean view if possible, and they gave me a room on the top floor where I could just see the ocean down the street (which is the best view you could reasonably get there), so I was happy with that. The place was clean, and the cleaners came every day and did a great job. The traffic from the road below caused a little noise during the day, but it wasn't bad at all. There were kids' sports teams about every other day at the park across the way, so some noise from there, but again not bad. The manager was easy to work with it, and it was easy to extend my stay one day. Overall, the place wasn't fancy or anything, but it was a good, decent place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norcalyuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    39
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
34
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

I came to San Clement to visit relatives, and I was very pleased with my choice. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room fresh, spacious and clean. The location is convenient and quiet, and parking very adequate. The breakfast was basic but nice - natural hot cereals, cold cereals, danish, muffins, milk, beverages, fruit bars, and fresh fruit; and the coffee was teriffic. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend this Days Inn to anyone visiting SC.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spartangirl0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2008

I commute from Los Angeles, and sometimes just need a break from the traffic. Stayed at this motel. Desk person, was quite friendly, and the room was suprisingly clean, with the exception of some ants.

Quiet and affordable. I will stay here again.

  • Liked — Quiet and somewhat clean
  • Disliked — Ants
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank barcodetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2005

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Rude Management and dirty rooms!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Clemente hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.1 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Clemente

Property: Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Address: 1301 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4696 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Clemente 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging establishment located half mile from North Beach. Easy access to Pacific Coast Highway 1 and Interstate 5. Clean, quiet and good value for the area as this small business keeps prices competitive for the area. Free wi-fi for all guests and a complimentary quick grab-and-go breakfast items in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing