We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and decent food”
Review of Sunsets at the Pier - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunsets at the Pier
Restaurant details
Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and decent food”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is fun place across the street from San Clemente Pier. The wait staff is very pleasant and friendly. Food prices seem like a good value, especially given the location.
Only a few outside tables, which can be difficult to get but worth the wait.

I prefer a better beer selection. The pork dishes are very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPaulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Recently had dinner with relatives in town for a wedding. The view was gorgeous watching the sun set over the Pacific. I had oysters on the half shell as an appetizer that were from Washington state. They were small and not very tasty. My main course was smoked salmon over fettucinni with a delicious while sauce. The salmon was a bit too salty that took away from the meal. The service was wonderful and our waitress was very attentive even though she was busy with other tables. It was very pleasant sitting outside watching the sunset and surfers. Not interested in returning for a meal.

Helpful?
Thank Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for drinks by the beach”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Casa Tropicana so this place was very convenient. We didn't try any food but the drinks were very good. Try one of the infused vodka cocktails or the bloody mary. I hate bloody marys but I loved this one. It was seriously the best one I have ever tried.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Unique Salads & Hawaiian style pork”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were in San Clamente for 1 week, an had to have lunch or dinner here as much as possible. You cannot beat the view right across from the Pier. The salads, nachos, Hawaiian style pork, and very friendly service was perfect! We will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori8961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

They have a great priced happy hour didn't try any food but the drinks were good and the staff was friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bradley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunsets at the Pier also viewed

 
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing