We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Trip, July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge San Clemente Beach
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Beach Trip, July 2013”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We started in San Diego and worked our way up the coast. No plans, No agenda! The most taxing thing we did for the week was find a place to stay for the following night. Nick and Jenny were The most gracious and helpful staff members we have ever encountered! The room was large and clean. A 3 minute car ride to the beach with parking and showers! We would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: A bit of Ocean with large clean room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    48
    26
    23
    15
See reviews for
39
51
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Hyatt Hotel this Travelodge isn't, but if you're looking for a clean room, and great staff/owners, at a rate and value far less than the Hyatt, then this hotel is a great choice. I'm always reluctant to stay in a a travelodge or equally rated hotel, but I would have no reservations about staying at this Travelodge again while visiting San Clemente. I had 2 rooms booked with Wyndham Rewards points, and the Owner, Nick, allowed a early check-in for 1 room, which was about 10am, and just as soon as another became available, then allowed us to check into the other, making sure it was an adjoining room. Keep up the good work Nick!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was a bit chagrined when I got to this travelodge. I had picked it for price and reliability of the brand. There were several hotels nearby and I do wish I had stayed at one of them. There are times I am spending time with friends and only need a place to sleep. This was one of them. It was July 4, so as its a holiday i had few expectations. But really wish I had gone somewhere the odor of curry did not hang in the air. We has a golf course view. That was good. Golf ears make less noise than the freeway traffic.. This falls into the category of " if the price is cheap enough, you can put up with anything"

Room Tip: Sleep in a room facing the golf course. Ocean view has tremendous traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skier003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Clemente hotels

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Felt like I was a part of the family. Very nice room and service. The owners are very friendly and will bend over backwards to accommodate your stay. Lots of good discounts on nearby businesses, close to stores and shopping. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but I prefer the back side of the hotel with the view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabana_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-San Clemente Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Clemente Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Clemente Beach

Property: Travelodge San Clemente Beach
Address: 2441 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Clemente Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Clemente Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Clemente
Travel Lodge San Clemente
San Clemente Travelodge
San Clemente Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing