We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean room, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our room was clean and quiet. The hotel has a lovely fountain area in the courtyard with tables for visiting and a huge pool also. The location is within walking distance from the beach, great restaurants and shopping is near too. Great value for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanIseeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    203
    78
    23
    11
See reviews for
172
183
36
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

As I have previously read from other visitors, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a nice balcony and the pool was great. The breakfast was minimul. The coffee and bagel was enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very nice. I would like to compliment the Manager, Mr. Moser for being so accommodating since I messed-up on the date I should have been there, my fault. Its a nice walk to the beach. Overall, a very nice stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: See above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed for a wedding, multiple rooms for family. Ants in two of the rooms. Smells. Rooms not ready when promised. Have stayed at Best Western many times before. Never ran into this. Did not expect to find ants on the third floor!! Staff knew of the block of rooms reserved for a wedding, but did not have them ready.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Overall it was a nice hotel for the money. Our A/C broke on the first night and we went to the front desk at 4am but there were no other rooms available to move us to so we had to wait until the next day for a new room. They did upgrade our room for the inconvenience which was nice. The new room was nice but the water pressure was terrible!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly/ Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, NV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Despite being on the main drag, the hotel was quiet & restful, staff efficient & helpful. Pool area clean, rooms comfortable. Easy walk to beach trail to pier (1 mile). Breakfast choices were many & good. Breakfast male staff was excellent in customer service. Rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thankful-desertite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This location is a quaint property tucked away in the beach town of San Clemente, CA. It's a short walk to the beautiful coast line where you can walk along the beach or go out on the pier, go swimming or surfing, grab a bite to eat at the beach side snack bar or the restaurant at the end of the pier. The rooms are well appointed and clean with nice areas to sit outside or at the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dona164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Recently stayed here on business and found this great hotel really close to North Beach. A typical beach town hotel in so many ways. Not the greatest room, television or amenities for a business traveler (i.e. half the electrical outlets didn't work, the a/c barely worked, etc.). The breakfast room was all jacked up (I hate asking permission to have a bagel). All things considered, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The convenient access to the beach washes away the various inconveniences of the hotel. The location is what it's all about.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattdaddy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Clemente
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Address: 1601 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#6 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casablanca Hotel San Clemente
Best Western San Clemente
San Clemente Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing