We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One-night stop at the end of our OC road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
323 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“One-night stop at the end of our OC road trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed for one-night at the end of an OC road trip, before heading onto San Diego. It was a good location for that stop, easy to find. Parking free and we had no problem finding a space. There was a renovation going on to some of the public spaces (like the front desk/check-in) when we were there so I expect they are doing some upgrades. Didn't spend much time there - in rather late, out rather early - but sleep well, beds were comfortable, everything was clean, internet, shower, and TV worked. Met our expectations! Room was large and was nice to have a balcony overlooking a quaint little courtyard area (though we didn't spend any time on the balcony, or in the courtyard!). The breakfast was not the most elaborate Best Western breakfast we've had ... mostly minor continental breakfast stuff. However, it had enough essentials (coffee!) to get us started though not really something you'd use to fuel up for your entire day. Would stay there again for the handy location and decent room and nice service, whether that would be as a stop-over in San Clemente on the way to/from somewhere else, or if we were able to spend a bit more time exploring San Clemente (too bad we didn't have time to this trip). Even though we had the room "free" (on points), I know the value was about $115 and I think it would be worth it for a decent sleep in a convenient location. Wasn't a far drive to the main central section of the town with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clamc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    203
    78
    23
    11
See reviews for
172
183
36
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley, wa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stay here when we visit son and family twice or more each year. It is a clean,quiet and has very customer friendly staff. Nice location to beach and restaurants. We really enjoy the convenience of the location. There is always something going on in city like great Farmer's Market downtown on Sunday afternoons.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great place, but lousy breakfast. No meat or eggs . I think they could improve this hotel with a decent breakfast. This is the first hotel in the Best Western chain that I have visited that didn't have any eggs or meat. I had to go elsewhere to get brekfast

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crystalkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina del rey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My stay at this hotel was terrible. The front desk people are very rued & not accommodating at all. The rooms are half way decent, overall I will not be staying here again. They do not make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This BW is in a good location and practical for a nice weekend or overnight getaway. Within walking distance from beach, train rentals. Several casual restaurant within walking distance or or short 5 min drive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hector A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

One block walk to North beach. Friendly and considerate staff. Not too far (driving) from pier, restaurants, and shops in old downtown San Clemente. We've been here several times before and will return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Overall, we would stay here again. We were just put in a room that had many things that needed to be fixed and since we were only there for a maximum of 2 nights, we did not report our findings until we checked out. The location of the hotel was perfect since we were looking for a hotel in between Bellflower and San Diego, CA where two of sons live. We did not use any of the amenities offered with the exception of the continental breakfast, which would have been nice to have a hot breakfast but any breakfast is better than none.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fliflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Clemente
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Address: 1601 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#6 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casablanca Hotel San Clemente
Best Western San Clemente
San Clemente Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing