We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel in San Clemente” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in San Clemente”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed two nights in San Clemente and booked this hotel through hotwire. The price was reasonable considering that you always pay more for accommodations along the pacific coast highway. The hotel is nothing fancy but does the job. Rooms are big and clean though not the quietest. It's located away from the business part of the town so you will be driving a short distance if you want choice restaurants, shopping and such. But the plus side is that it is quiet in the evening and has easy access to the beach. Ample of onsite parking, easy access to rooms from parking lot. All in all, a decent hotel for the price we paid.

Room Tip: There is a section of the hotel with very small rooms, not sure how these are rented out or if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deeman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    202
    78
    22
    11
See reviews for
171
180
36
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice, clean hotel near the beach, but no view. Great location, close to a great coffee shop, (Kaylani Coffee) and about 10 minutes from Downtown San Clemente. Rooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast consists of coffee, yogurt, fruite, great to manage your appetite until you find one of the great breakfast places in town. Near Ave Pico, and just 5 minutes from the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

we spent two nights in san clemente on our way to palm springs and twentynine palms marine corps base . hotel is on north side of town [ 1 mile ] from towncenter. good location because of traffic in center of town . hotel was nice , quite and a fair buffett bkfst., if in san clemente DO NOT miss the LA GALETTE CRAPERIE for there crepes. it is a very small and odd looking place BUT the food is outstanding . we have had crepes from paris to nice france and these are better .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maddog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I arrived very late and needed some sleep. Unfortunately, the way how the building is designed and being on the first floor, you ca hear everything going on outside. There were several hotel guest with children having loud conversations around my room at a very early hour. I mean it sounded as if they were in my room. Nearby, I could hear a large-sized dog barking in the room. Then, one of the service workers was shouting to another person right outside my room. Again, it was very early in the morning. Don't they realize people are still resting! The room was clean but definitely old, dark and gloomy. It also had a strange smell, maybe because it was a room for pets. The carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. The breakfast was OK although it was packaged. The only plus for me was the location. Because of all of the negative things, I would never stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The service was excellent. We arrived early, and the warm woman at the desk checked to see if our room was ready and let us check in early. More importantly, the room was sparkling clean.

We didn't pay attention when reserving our room and got an "Accessible Room" for the disabled. This would have been fine except that our room is next to the door to the breakfast area and the door that many use when entering and exiting. The door is loud when it closes, so we had trouble sleeping and were woken early by it. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms available.

The breakfast is okay; it's standard.

Room Tip: Avoid the Accessible Room beside the door. I have no other tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Live2TravelandEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn. The room was larger than most, and each room had a nice balcony overlooking the courtyard. The location was great, and the staff was helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Liked it so much we came back for a 2nd stay and brought family. Attentive staff. Really nice property and great location with short walk to beach. Decent breakfast. Best hot tub and pool. Fun shopping area. Easy access.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank JUDITH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Clemente
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
Rodeway Inn San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Address: 1601 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-4964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#6 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casablanca Hotel San Clemente
Best Western San Clemente
San Clemente Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing