We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Absolute Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Absolute Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Hot, irritable from a LONG, HOT drive from No. CA, arriving at hotel at 7 in the evening, we came into a charming hotel, with lovely people at the Reception Desk, including Hotel Office Mgr., Rosalind. And the cookies were DELICIOUS! The Room was lovely, very comfortable beds, lots of room for clothing, plus all the accoutrements, including Refrigerator and Microwave. The nicest thing was the Welcome Letter greeting us as Hilton Diamond Members from Rosalind. Not every hotel does that, but after our long day, it was much appreciated. A full Breakfast menu was included. This was our first time in San Clemente, and the Front Desk explained where the shops were, and just where to go from our Hotel, to the wedding at Casa Romantica, close by. We were reassured, felt comfortable in the area, and are hoping to return here at this Hampton Inn, again!

Room Tip: Very easy access on and off Hwy., close to the Pier and lovely shops. Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    149
    49
    22
    14
See reviews for
280
138
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here after her High School reunion down the street. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go due to the central location of the hotel. The room was nice and we could see the ocean from our window. We didn't spend too much time in the room, but when we did it was comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDF_U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Hampton. The staff was friendly. The room was spacious and clean. We didn't get to use the pool (why would one swim in a pool with the entire Pacific Ocean right down the road.) We enjoyed ourselves, and the hotel took care of everything else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinton, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is a great hotel. This is my second time here this year. My first stay was 118 nights, and most recent this stay was for 51 more. Yes, I've slept here for 169 nights this year. The staff is the best I've encountered. When I return to the area, I'll stay here again without a doubt. You are treated like family here. July 1 thru August 21 was my most recent business trip. If they had the Golf Channel, I would have no complaints at all. kkkkkkkkkkkkk

Room Tip: Ocean view or golf course view; pick your preference. I can't imagine a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinG0lfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Typical Hampton Inn - big, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. Don't know about all the other Hamptons but this one had free beers and nachos in the afternoon (perfect after a long ride). And the ladies at the reception desk were top notch. Polite, friendly and very efficient. They definitely set this Hampton apart from other hotels. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFamiliaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our daughter was married August 4th, 2012 in San Clemente (5 minutes away from the hotel). We blocked 15 rooms and worked very closely with Donia Moore, General Manager and Rosalind Batterton, Front Office Manager for months in advance. They were amazing people to work with and we felt they exceeded the effort to make our weekend so special and it was. The rooms were very clean, very spacious and completely operational. The housekeeping staff was exceptional as they made it possible for the guests who requested early check in (before 3) to get into the room to dress for the wedding. The lobby was very cozy and had free coffee, tea and big screen TV a great place to talk with family and friends. The night shift front desk (Mariposa) was extremely friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff working were so nice and worked so hard. A Very family friendly. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course is a great side to be in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review, and congratulations to your daughter! We're happy to have been part of this special day, and we appreciate your recommendation - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in San Clemente many times before on business trips and have always looked forward to coming back. My most recent trip, in June 2012 was as always, exceptional. When I checked in, Rosalind made me feel like I was their most important guest. She took very good care of me. My room was ready when I arrived, and was clean and comfortable, as always. The free hi-speed internet is easy to connect to and works very well. The climate control kept the room just the way I like it - cold! I love the Hampton Inn breakfast every morning. I went down to the front desk several times to get ice cream, and Andrea was there to help me. Andrea is so pretty and her bright and cheerful personality made me want to visit the front desk every day, just to say hello and see her smile. This is one of my favorite places to stay for business travel - anywhere!! It looks like I'll be back in late November or early December and I am very much looking forward to it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review! I'll be sure to forward this to Andrea, she will love to read it. We are looking forward to welcome you again later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
0.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seahorse Resort
Seahorse Resort
#7 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Address: 2481 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing