We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Block”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

They were very courteous during all our interactions. I do wish we were able to block more rooms. We were initially given 15, which we were able to raise to 27. We had 7 guest rooms who were not able to use the wedding block because they were filled. The hotel though was very convenient for our location, clean, and the complimentary breakfast was great for all our guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

My sister and I were coming home from a road trip and needed a hotel, luckily we found this Hampton Inn. The quality of the hotel from cleanliness to friendliness was superb. It was late when we arrived and had a very efficient and fast check in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersabcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed there for my son wedding.
I am very pleased with services I received from very friendly staff. Our suite was very clean, specious and comfortable.
All my service request was done in no time. It was one of my best hotel stays. I did not feel I am managing my son's wedding far from my house at all. I definitely suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roohie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay overnight for a wedding nearby. The suites were newly remodeled and very nice. We had a nice ocean view. With the balcony doors open you could hear the highway noise. When they were shut if was quiet enough. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for my daughter's wedding which was held at the Golf Course. It was a wonderful experience. The only problem I had was that the noise from the street kept me awake a bit. But then I am very sensitive to noise. Next time I will ask for a room facing away from the boulevard. Otherwise, you can't beat the suite and the complimentary breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I spent one night at the Hampton Inn on my way from SD to LA. This is an older Hampton Inn. We had a suite . . . . . had never seen a suite at a Hampton Inn before . . . . . which had a very comfortable bed and 2 TV sets plus a sofa and a large chair, microwave and small refrigerator.

The staff was very friendly and helpful when we check in. They have self parking at no extra fee and offer a good free breakfast buffet (eggs, juice, fruit and the usual) plus free internet. The only real drawback is they have only one elevator so you might wait 2 or 3 minutes. . . . . but not a major problem.

I would stay here again. Good value!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor in the front. You will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilivennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had the pleasure of staying overnight 9/11/13. After a long day it was nice to stay at the Hampton where the staff is very friendly. The room was clean and overlooking the golf course with a great view. I asked the helpful staff about a restaurant within walking distance and they gave me a couple of suggestions that worked out great. Would definately recommend this hotel that is clean in a great area with an extra friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
0.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Tropicana
Casa Tropicana
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Address: 2481 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range: £91 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing