We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The staff are pleasant & welcoming. They did everything they could to ensure our stay was a good experience. We had over 40 rooms booked for a wedding, and everyone was pleased about the cleanliness & staff efficiency.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here with my wife on a rare night away from the kids. The staff was very friendly and took great care of us. We had a wonderful dinner at Nicks and enjoyed how close the Hampton is to downtown and trestles (a world famous surf break) I highly recommend this hotel for the best of both worlds. Clean, great beds, great TVs, and the best staff to go along. Cant beat it!:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staff offered poor internet sign on help. Beyond ridiculous. Very inconvenienced to obtain simple instructions . I was without internet service for most of the stay. The manager was the only one in the Hampton that could help and i had to wait a long time for his arrival before he could give me a working sign on password. The help did not last and i had to once again take my computer downstairs only to find that there still was nobody that could tell me why the pass words that were given to me did not work. I had to go without service until a technician finally called my room with a working pass word and instruction on how to access there service. I would not have been inconvenienced if the manager had trained his staff on the simple instructions in more detail.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice Rooms.Cozy and clean. Staff was very nice. Location for me was great. Near beach and Wedge Wood Golf Course. The parking was small but convenient. Breakfest was better then I was expecting. Super.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MarieD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staff and management were very accommodating. When a room near mine required repairs and airing/drying out and the odor was noticeable in the hall they offered to relocate me. I did not request this nor did I think I needed to move but, they offered it to me when I returned to the hotel from my meetings, before I went to my room. Those folks were on the ball. Great Work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great experience. comfort and location to the base. Loved it! I would stay here again. Friendly, efficient, and fast check in. Loved they had complementary drinks in the lounge and variety at breakfast. Got a kick out of the post it note on headboard. But definitely a step up from "other" hotels and I felt everything was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I have been attending the Pageant of the Masters up in Laguna Beach every last Thursday in August for the past five years. After two consecutive years staying at this Hampton Inn and Suites, I think we've found our "home base" and are happy with the digs. To clarify, we live in San Diego and have a view of Mission Bay from our house, so seeing the ocean or being on the beach is not a priority for us when we book this for our one-nighter. A good night's sleep, nice people at the front desk, safe and close parking (not to mention free), and a reasonable rate are. Mission accomplished on all accounts here.

I can equally recommend rooms on either side of the hotel, having stayed in both. I almost prefer the west-facing, because you don't get the early morning sun coming in from the east, and I think the rooms are better. As a general rule of thumb, though, go buy some foam ear plugs at CVS (the fat orange ones) and put them in your travel bag. You never know when you'll get a noisy neighbor or someone who insists on banging their room door shut when they go down early for the free breakfast buffet. They'll also come in handy if you somehow are able to hear the traffic noise from I-5, which I never do.

I also have to give a shout-out to the management and front desk staff of this hotel. They are always nice, helpful, and efficient. I know we aren't dropping a ton of money to stay there, but they treat us like we are, and it's appreciated.

Room Tip: I think all the king bedded rooms facing the golf course are accessible ones -- so if someone with a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDAim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
1.4 mi away
The Volare, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Tropicana
Casa Tropicana
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Address: 2481 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range: £90 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing