We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel - Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to entertainment, freeway and beach. The staff was very friendly. The place was well lit at night. The overall hotel was well maintained and clean. Great view of ocean...if you are the right side. The parking garage is pretty tight, but that is par for the course in CA. The complimentary breakfast area is clean and well stocked. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank boliverio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    147
    48
    22
    13
See reviews for
274
136
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The staff are pleasant & welcoming. They did everything they could to ensure our stay was a good experience. We had over 40 rooms booked for a wedding, and everyone was pleased about the cleanliness & staff efficiency.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here with my wife on a rare night away from the kids. The staff was very friendly and took great care of us. We had a wonderful dinner at Nicks and enjoyed how close the Hampton is to downtown and trestles (a world famous surf break) I highly recommend this hotel for the best of both worlds. Clean, great beds, great TVs, and the best staff to go along. Cant beat it!:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Staff offered poor internet sign on help. Beyond ridiculous. Very inconvenienced to obtain simple instructions . I was without internet service for most of the stay. The manager was the only one in the Hampton that could help and i had to wait a long time for his arrival before he could give me a working sign on password. The help did not last and i had to once again take my computer downstairs only to find that there still was nobody that could tell me why the pass words that were given to me did not work. I had to go without service until a technician finally called my room with a working pass word and instruction on how to access there service. I would not have been inconvenienced if the manager had trained his staff on the simple instructions in more detail.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice Rooms.Cozy and clean. Staff was very nice. Location for me was great. Near beach and Wedge Wood Golf Course. The parking was small but convenient. Breakfest was better then I was expecting. Super.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MarieD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staff and management were very accommodating. When a room near mine required repairs and airing/drying out and the odor was noticeable in the hall they offered to relocate me. I did not request this nor did I think I needed to move but, they offered it to me when I returned to the hotel from my meetings, before I went to my room. Those folks were on the ball. Great Work!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great experience. comfort and location to the base. Loved it! I would stay here again. Friendly, efficient, and fast check in. Loved they had complementary drinks in the lounge and variety at breakfast. Got a kick out of the post it note on headboard. But definitely a step up from "other" hotels and I felt everything was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
0.2 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#5 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seahorse Resort
Seahorse Resort
#7 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
Address: 2481 S El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing