We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place, beer, wine, service, in & outside seating, friendly & hometowne” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pozzetto Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pozzetto Pizza
Ranked #50 of 84 Restaurants in San Dimas
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
San Dimas, California
1 review
“great place, beer, wine, service, in & outside seating, friendly & hometowne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Has beer ready as I walk in, and wine in glass,( ? what kind today) at flash for my Wife,
order specialty and what a treat. Menu is tasteful and always fulling. At the house they will bring pizza or a full meal, fast, and sometimes you just feel the trust. Parties they have cater for for us, always a treat. Have taken Freinds and family numbrous times,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank don d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This place is a quiet little Italian restaurant. The food is very good and the owner provides outstanding service. Would do a lot better if it was in a better area. San Dimas Old Town is horrible compared to other cities.. This place is a great place to eat..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Downtown San D”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

In town at a conference we decided to do Italian and Pozzetto's was suggested. Very easy to get to being downtown San D - low key, a slow Tues night. The server seemed to be frazzelled dealing with several tables. After a while the owner, or manager, started helping out. This smoothed over a lot of frustration.
The salad was nice, fresh, a reasonable size. The meal was excellant, a unique chicken and olive dish, very tasty. Wine selection was very limited. I suppose there is a dessert list, but nothing caught my eye.
When back in SD, I'd do it again, but not on a busy night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We met a former coworker here on a weeknight and had a great experience. We ordered the Pozzetto special with canadian bacon and pineapple and it was delicious with a great crust. Also ordered side salads, which were fine, not special. We were catching up and the restaurant was not crowded, so we were there for a long time, and never felt like we were being rushed out. Service was great. I guess they replaced the tablecloths since an earlier review because we had a cloth tablecloth and the tabletop was covered with glass or acrylic.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sometime_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I was staying in a near by hotel and just happened to find Pozzetto's. Nice little restaraunt in the downtown area. The service was excellent, the prices were right, and the food delicious. I had the Veal Marsala, that also came with a cup of homemade soup. Also included was a scoop of spumoni to top it all off. If you are in the area Pozzetto's is well worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SPBlanchette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pozzetto Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pozzetto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing