We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bug bites, serious issues with long term guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here as I was in town for a funeral. The first night I got a couple of bites on my arms and thought nothing of it, the second night I was eaten up and out at 1:30 in the morning trying to find a pharmacy open. They did comp one night of my stay, but in total I had 20 bites on my body that were huge and itched like crazy, alot of pain. Also, one night there was a car in the parking lot that had three windows busted out of it. There was a lot of people around the area that didn't really seem to beong to any of the rooms, they just wandered the halls. Was hit up several times for a cigarette by these people. Did not feel secure and safe at all and even had my 10 year old nephew get cussed out by someone in the parking lot. Will never stay here again and would not advise anyone else to either!

Room Tip: Go to the hotel across the street as we were advised if we wanted to be safe that is where we should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurar33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Motel 6 San Dimas. We visit from Australia to see the Car Shows at the Fairplex. Reception staff have always been friendly and helpful, This year our room was recently refurbished, Housekeeping were always helpful. The only downfall was the few permanent residence who smoke constantly outside the rooms. This smoke is sucked in the air conditioning. Surley they could smoke in the shade of the numerous trees.
Beside from this we will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIL32Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

After checking other locale motels, Motel 6 in San Dimas was the cleanest, friendliest and so freeway close. The BEST part was the affordability with out losing the comfort.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND San Dimas Motel 6. It will definitly be my next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I was thrilled with the service! The fine young lady at the front desk who's name was Thea helped me out and was very friendly and showed me great customer service. She went above and beyond for me in order to help me. I couldn't thank her enough.
The room was descent but it was a little small with no fridge or jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigBisTrIpPiN69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

You get what just what you expect - a good, clean, basic room at a bargain price. The bed was rather hard. WiFi isn't free but it's only three bucks so I can't complain. Another review complained of bug bites which my wife experienced but I did not - I'm wondering if it might be a skin sensitivity issue. There is a local outfit that provides room service meals for lunch and dinner but we didn't use it.

One bit of interest - when we arrived there was a domestic disturbance (shouting and banging on the door) in one of the rooms. (No reflection on the motel, it can happen anywhere.) We thought, "Uh oh," but the police were there in less than two minutes and took care of it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephRuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I stayed at this motel about 12 years ago. Then again this past March. It is a lovely Motel 6. The staff is friendly. The hotel grounds are very well kept, the rooms are very clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Good Job staffers and owners.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheltieshowdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We have used this Motel 6 many many times and have never had a problem !

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#4 of 5 in Azusa
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
0.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas

Address: 502 West Arrow Highway, San Dimas, CA 91773
Region: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range: £51 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Dimas
Motel Six San Dimas
San Dimas Motel Six
San Dimas Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing