We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better places to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Reviewed 15 October 2006

We stayed a few days. The location and staff were both nice. The problem was we had to keep asking to have our room cleaned. Dirty bedding with more than stains on them, dirty bathroom. We each woke up with several insect bites on us. Although it appeared to be okay, would never stay there again. There were people who lived there, but that wasn't a problem, the dirty room and biting insects were.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2006

I was looking for a really cheap, clean and safe(being a female traveler) motel to stay for 1 night to attend a business meeting the following business day, and don't want to spent a lot of money just to stay for 1 night (My company is not reimbursing me for this expense).

I booked my reservation with Brian - the Reservation Clerk and he was so pleasant and courteous. I told him I wanted a 1 queen size bed, non smoking and most importantly a quiet room/area. I followed up my reservation (by phone) the day of my arrival and Amanda (I beleive this is her name), assisted me and said that the room will be ready for me when I arrived, and she made sure that she'll give me a quiet room/area, per my request.

When I got to my room - I was happy that I got a nice, clean and quiet room upstairs. Also, I wanted to go a steakhouse (Pinnacle Peak), and it was so close to the motel. I loved this place and will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room is clean, although there is no alarm clock, but there is a wakeup call.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZIL921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
15
Reviewed 23 October 2005

This motel6 is a cheap, clean, quiet, and safe place to stay. If you're on a budget, and don't require any amenities (like an alarm clock, or a towel bigger than a washcloth), this is the place for you.

This motel6 is in a reasonably nice neighborhood, although the police were there one night, apparently settling a domestic dispute or something.

Remember, this is Motel6, and you get what you pay for, but for a budget hotel, this is a good one.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2005

In response to review I just read from someone in Rocklin, Ca., I just stayed there as I always do, and I had maid service each day. I left my room early each day, and on the days I left late, there was a knock on my door asking if I needed service. Some people staying in my area of rooms, requested no service, but they were given clean towels and toilet paper daily.No maid ever told me that they shouldn't be in my room. They were out each day with their cleaning carts.
I stay that at this location because it is very reasonable, and I stay for a week at a time.The area has many restaurants, and stores within walking distance, and the local buses run on a daily schedule, if you do not have a car. San Dimas is a quaint little town, which I enjoy very much.

Stayed: August 2005
1  Thank malv1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2005

A recent family situation necessitated my being nearby to Cal Poly Pomona University. I would need a four night stay and the motels in the area were typically charging $109 a night. True, these are nice places but multiplying $109 times four, plus tax and food would have been hard on the budget at this time. Consequently I selected the Motel 6 in San Dimas, a newer suburb about six miles from the university.

This is a bare bones sort of place. When I made my reservations I asked whether a fridge could be put into the room and was told that they didn't have any. There is a television in the room with a number of cable stations, but no radio nor clock. My room had two queen sized beds and was of average motel room size, not huge but adequate.

The beds were attractively made up. There was an open closet (just a rod built into the wall). Towels were of the thin motel variety but generously provided, and the soap bars were those little rectangles that wear out after a shower or two. No coffeemaker, no robe, just Motel 6! The toilet did not have a lid. There was a nice deep tub and a fine shower.

The motel is two stories high (walk-up) and is located in a safe commercial area. A Denny's shares the parking lot and a similar chain restaurant is just beyond it. Also within that lot is a pretty good pizza place, a health food store, a Vietnamese restaurant and Cost Plus. Walk a little further and cross the street and you'll find more restaurants and a dollar store. Still further away, but walkable is Target, Dress Barn, Ross, Petco and Trader Joe's. This was all important to me since I wasn't driving on this trip and was on my own during the day.

The motel is Spanish in design and is well-kept. I found my room very clean. There is a coin laundry, which I didn't care for the appearance of -- messy -- and some vending machines. Newspapers are available on the property as well.

There was one strange thing about this motel though. I was told by the maids that rooms were cleaned on request only. The maids would appear at the door and ask what was needed. One told me that she really wasn't supposed to be in the room at all! Hmmm. Since it was just me I only had the soaps and towels replenished and had the garbage emptied daily. If I were with another person I would certainly have needed more. I didn't take it up with the desk because it simply wasn't that important, but I did write to Motel 6 corporate to find out about this.

I rated this place above average based on the good, concerned management and the value for the money. As a woman travelling alone I wanted to be in a safer room and the manager saw to it that I was. There was always a cheery face on duty and everyone else on the property was very pleasant. One thing which must be mentioned is that the hotel faces a busy street and some might find those rooms facing that street to be noisy. This did not bother me, but it might annoy others. There are rooms in the back.

When I told my sister that I stayed at a Motel 6, her response was "Yuck!" This was not snobbery but the reaction to a budget place which is typically situated in a so-so area and attracts questionable clientele. This was not the case with this Motel 6 and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
82 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#4 of 5 in Azusa
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas

Address: 502 West Arrow Highway, San Dimas, CA 91773
Region: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Dimas
Motel Six San Dimas
San Dimas Motel Six
San Dimas Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing