We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place, Lidia is our fave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have been coming here every weekend, great pool, you can walk to restaurants, great peeps. Lidia is the best - she always finds us a room we love - that's really why we have been coming back. It's right by the freeway - easy access. We feel safe here and it's quiet at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was our 3rd state to watch Drag Racing NHRA Finals in Pomona.
We don't need fancy, we just want a good price and a clean good bed.
MAN!!! We did not find it here. Pre-paid(trusting a national chain) so we where stuck
for 3 nights. Our bed fell off the frame, called to ask to be moved-can't do it. Waited for Repair Man to fix it(missing some of the races) enjoy some of the photos we took, and sent to corp.

Room Tip: Check other hotels in area and what their rating is and their pictures- ones Red Roof posted where n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelingLindaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsoto213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Linda,
I do apologize for the room you were given and the issues you encountered. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms, however yours was not one of them.
I appreciate your comments and will address these issues immediately.
thank you
J. Soto
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for a month in October(San Dimas, CA) and we noticed when we moved out that some of our shoes were covered in mold. Room needed to be renovated. More lighting in the kitchen area.
Staff was great and helpful.
Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 345,654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsoto213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing our property while you were in the San Dimas area. We appreciate your comments and will look into some solutions for the future guests.
Thank you once again.
J. Soto
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We selected a remodeled room with a king size bed and arrived and the room was ready. Check in was quick and easy but not much provided other than key. We quickly found the room and brought our luggage upstairs. The room did have newer carpet and new bedding along with new furniture. They did a partial remodel with not updating outlets or scrapping ceiling and other minor details which would help the room so much. The room was quiet and we did not have any issues with noise or other guests.

Our major surprise was the amount of people that actually LIVE there. We must have been close to the laundry room because everyone was cleaning clothes. All of the long stay guest were friendly and did not cause problems but everyone that we came in contact with LIVED THERE.

We went to turn in our room key and there was another long term guest that was discussing their plans of furniture placement within their room and other minor details regarding their long term stay. I was just surprised as I was unaware that this was a motel that provided room rentals by the month.

Would I recommend this motel as a mother traveling with young kids no. Would you be fine for a quick just sleeping night since it is right off the freeway, yes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsoto213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our property for your hotel needs. We do offer extended stay rooms and rates for those guests who are in a transitional period and may be looking for housing, working in the area or even some college students who are attending schools in the surrounding area.

Thank you for your lovely comments of our property and we look forward to seeing you again.
J. Soto
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at the hotel in August 2013.
Room design is minimalist , functional and slightly small.
Room had a coffee machine, Bathroom was well sized and modern.
Breakfast was excellent,with the dining area large and spacious.
The spread and items on the menu were excellent.
The service was good, Other than that the breakfast was the high light of the stay.

The hotel though is well away from the city center and it really is very quite and lonely at night.
This hotel is an excellent combination of facilities, value. To stay in an equivalent hotel in the LA, probably cost also good for all,
Some reviewers have said there's not much good but it is good.

This hotel has many positive aspects that make it one of my favorite hotels. Modern decor Very relaxing, refreshing and a great way to start or end your busy day of sightseeing in LA.
Wi-Fi is free. They have onsite parking but. The breakfast is also good! pool is also good.
Cons: Slow WiFi in rooms.

Overall - great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balasaheb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsoto213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our property in San Dimas, however we do not offer breakfast you may have gotten our hotel confused with another hotel you stayed at during your travels.
Thank you once again
J. Soto
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here for a bit of time before this month. Even Even though there rooms need to be upgraded it was very pet friendly. Once there was a change in ownership and policy there pet friendliness when down the ugly toilettes that are there. I spent alot of money there but was not shown customer satisfaction in return. I even wrote to the GM with my complaints and my dissatisfaction with my last stay. I never got a response back. How sad. Ill never go back there. A lot of nicer places in San Dimas, CA

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsoto213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Mr. M.
I do apologize for the concerns you expressed regarding our property. Our pet policy is and has always been the same one pet per room. We do, however restrict pets from being in our extended stay rooms. We do appreciate your business and hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time you are in the San Dimas area.\
Sincerely,
J. Soto
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed overnight last week while visiting the L.A. County Fair. Had car trouble and had to stay an extra night. The room was nice and big with two very comfortable beds. Can't beat it for the price and the staff were great, especially Lisa at the front desk who was very helpful to us. I definitely recommend this place if you go to the fair. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artistpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsoto213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Artist Paul,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to San Dimas.
Sincerely,
J. Soto
G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.4 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
83 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex

Address: 204 Village Ct, San Dimas, CA 91773-2508
Region: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range: £53 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Dimas
San Dimas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing