We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were looking for a local hotel to relax for a couple of nights and beat the heat poolside. We were fortunate to find the Best Western, San Dimas. It is a very nice and clean hotel and an excellent value. It is very family friendly. They provide a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and a wine and cheese "happy hour" in the evening during the week. The staff is very nice. We will definitely be back again very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Robert M,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate your compliments in regards to our cleanliness, our friendly staff and our cook to order breakfast. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel was in a great location, very clean and friendly. The pool and fitness room were great. Room was very dark at night which is something I really like. Staff was very friendly, will definitely stay again when I am there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gilbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Gilbert F,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your compliments regarding our location, cleanliness and our friendly staff. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Pricy for what you get but still relatively competitive with other chains of similar quality. Definitely not in the motel 6 category, but could be more competitively priced like the choice hotel chain, for example. The hot, cooked breakfast and the nicely maintained landscaping and pool area are probably the best features of this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Timothy Tidwell,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We believe with our superior customer service, managers reception, cook to order breakfast, newly renovated rooms, brand new business center and fitness center that we are priced accordingly to our competitors. We apologize to any inconvenience this may have caused.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 909-592-0500.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The air conditioner in the first room did not work well nor did the refrigerator. We had unpacked and had to move. I did not care for this as there was no upgrade offer either. The refrigerator in our second room did not work well either even setting it to the coldest setting. These are all unnecessary inconveniences.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Timothy Tidwell,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We will be looking into the refrigerators in the rooms in which you stayed to make sure they are up to standard and working correctly. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have cause you during your stay here.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 909-592-0500.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay. We stayed three nights. The rooms are spacious and have seating areas that include a couch and chair. The beds are very comfortable. The room was very clean. You can enjoy a wide variety of cooked-to-order breakfast choices. The front desk, housekeeping and those providing breakfast staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JOANN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Joann,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your compliments regarding our property grounds, cook to order breakfast, location and friendly staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My room had a view of the most beautiful rose gardens ever. My son and I had planned to stay in San Dimas for about 3 days to visit family. But the hotel was so nice, both the view and the room it'self, that we stayed a week. Even my 9 year old was in love with the place. On our vacation we stayed at a few different hotels in Southern California all the way to Colorado. This one was by far the most beautiful, clean and peaceful. Just lovely. Thank you very much for making our time there so wonderful.

Kelly Hart

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front of the gardens, ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 452Kelly87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your compliments regarding our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This BW is located near the 57 with everything you could want while staying here. Plenty of choices for dining, easy access to other freeways to go to other locations. The "Family Reunion" was held at Frank Bonelli Park and it easy to get to & from the park. Beautiful park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Armida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monzy043, General Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Armida D,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909-592-0500.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Monzel Wickliffe
General Manager
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Dimas
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Dimas - Fairplex
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Route 66 Glendora Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites

Address: 501 W. Bonita Ave., San Dimas, CA 91773-2500 (Formerly BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range: £101 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites allows you to stay in comfort, with value and peace of mind--100% nonsmoking hotel. Enjoy a pool and spa centered courtyard surrounded by a beautiful rose garden. Suburban property, adjacent to many cities and to major events. Hotel features double queens, kings, and single queen beds. Adjoining rooms are available. Airports: Ontario International 17 miles, LAX 60 miles. Property located off I-57, 1/4 miles South of I-210. Recently renovated, modern design decorum. Must have ID & credit card upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Fairplex Hotel San Dimas
Comfort Suites San Dimas
San Dimas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing