We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
225
81
12
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
81
12
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast waffles omelet happy hour french toast excellent breakfast beer and wine no elevator morning breakfast local restaurants clean rooms hot tub rose bowl nice pool housekeeping staff would recommend this hotel to anyone complimentary breakfast is
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Stayed for two nights. Noticed regular maintenance being performed throughout our stay to keep up the property without causing difficulty to customers. Room was quiet and comfortable first night. 2nd night we discovered ants in the bathroom and a dog in the room next door, which to be fair, the hotel clerk was surprised about since apparently the guests next door were told no dogs.

I would recommend as this is a pleasant facility. there is free breakfast cooked to order and free wifi; plus a nice pool area.and convenient parking.

Room Tip: No elevators so you may prefer a downstairs room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillieMacfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear WillieMacfan,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Best Western San Dimas. We apologize for the dog next door and the ants in the bathroom. We do however want to thank you for your compliments regarding our cook-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. We are always working on improving service levels and your feedback has proved invaluable. Once again, we would like to thank you for staying at the Best Western San Dimas and look forward to welcoming and servicing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Tiffany W.
Office Manager
Best Western San Dimas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Beautiful setting with a lovely rose garden in the central court/ pool area, the entire property is clean and well maintained, excellent security (lay out, locked gates, cameras and person on duty 24 hours), and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leilani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Leilani,

On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to extend our deepest thanks and appreciation for your compliments regarding the Best Western San Dimas. Our Team is delighted to hear that you feel at home with us each time you stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend!

Sincerely,

Tiffany W.
Office Manager
Best Western San Dimas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Great place with happy hour and great hot tub. Too bad the pool is not heated. Great staff and very helpful for all our friends/guests that had rooms here for our daughter's wedding. Awesome location!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Diara,

Thank you for your compliments and kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our exceptional staff, central location and hot tub! We look forward to welcoming and servicing you again next time!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Wade
Office Manager
Best Western San Dimas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Very clean and nice property, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very responsive to every request that I made of them. Large guest room with nice in-room amenities. Good HVAC unit, which I was able to operate within my own control, and not overly noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dottieb855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Dottie,

Thank you for your compliments and kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our exceptional staff large guest rooms and in-room amenities! We look forward to welcoming and servicing you again next time!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Wade
Office Manager
Best Western San Dimas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This hotel has poor and unprofessional management. Was near the bar area and noticed that the hotel manager was sitting at the bar drinking an alcoholic beverage with another guest. The manager said his name was Monzel. Also, other assistant managers are not even present to assist the front desk with difficult customers and help settle customer disputes and causes long wait times to check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy02214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monzel W, Manager at Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Lizzy,

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your recent stay. We do want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your check in process. I would love to hear from you directly so that we can review the situation to ensure that it does not happen again to our future guests. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address immediately.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior guest experience. Please contact me directly at 909-952-0500.

Sincerely,

Tiffany W.
Office Manager
Best Western San Dimas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews