We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”

Budget Inn San Gabriel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn San Gabriel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in San Gabriel
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I got my clothes stolen and the owner pretended that she did not care. Also, the housekeeper went into the room to clean automatically without my permission or my notice. The room has no slippers to wear, no hanger to hang clothes, and the air conditioner was out of order which made me feel hot like hell. My stuff got stolen and who would be responsible for that. This place was so shaddy and have bad service that I never saw in my life. Don't stay in this hotel. I hope they will close down this hotel someday

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTELl!!! and as an unsuspecting consumer I resent it even being listed on this website. My wife and I recently stayed here where we had countless items stolen from us everytime we left the room, which we did not realize until we left and just assumed we did not bring these items with us. Perhaps the mice running in and out of the huge gap at the bottom of the room door all night should have been an indicator or the inoperable air conditioner.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jq_public2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san gabriel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The owner is very cheap.The lady at the front desk don't understand english at all.The shape of the motel is totally old,even the rooms are not clean good.I don't suggest to go there even once.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liu z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2009

The room looks decent and clean, but the bathtub looked a bit orangy like it needed a good cleaning. the rest of the restroom was clean.

It's located right next to a freeway exit so you have have to be careful that they don't slam on the rear of your car. You could hear all the cars passing by and hokings in the middle of the night.

The older man at the office was a bit rude. He acts like he's doing you a favor by letting you stay there. It is cheap though, and I would stay there again. I do with they had a pool and jacuzzi though.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalRonJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Gabriel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rosemead
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Garden Inn Motel
Garden Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in San Gabriel
10 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
New Century Inn
#3 of 4 in San Gabriel
4 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn San Gabriel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn San Gabriel

Property: Budget Inn San Gabriel
Address: 1924 S San Gabriel Blvd, San Gabriel, CA 91776-3932
Region: United States > California > San Gabriel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in San Gabriel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budget Inn San Gabriel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn San Gabriel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn San Gabriel Hotel San Gabriel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing