We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even think about it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
A TripAdvisor Member
Salt Lake City, UT
17
Reviewed 19 March 2003

The hotel itself is average, but was misrepresented by the central Travelodge booking center. I was told this hotel was two blocks from the convention center - it is more like a mile and a half. The brochures have photos of the convention center on the front! And the photo of the room on the brochure bears little resemblance to the room I was placed in. Very misleading. I was charged $120/night for this hotel and it was definately not worth it! I was booked for two nights. During the first night I woke to someone rattling the door handle on the hotel room door - which completely freaked me out!!! I tried the next morning to get the manager or the Travelodge chain to move me to another hotel for the next evening. Not only would no one help, I had to pay for both nights and have still not heard from the Travelodge customer service people (which I was promised). I wasn't even asking for a discount or a refund - just help in moving to a safer hotel for the next night. Not impressed at all! If you are in the market for an inexpensive hotel, not close to town this may suit - be careful of what you pay though! And don't count on Travelodge customer service to give customer service.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 大差ないかもしれませんが、大きな道(Monteley Road)に面していない部屋の方がまだ静かかもしれません。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miyahirodazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakubaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.1 mi away
Pacific Motor Inn
Pacific Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in San Jose
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#47 of 75 in San Jose
96 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#46 of 75 in San Jose
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#48 of 75 in San Jose
28 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center

Address: 1415 Monterey Hwy, San Jose, CA 95110-3618
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £110 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- San Jose Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing