We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very nice property”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Close to the airport (free shuttle service to and from airport), nice pool; satisfying evening meal and breakfast; working fireplace in room. Starbucks, Carl Jr., and drugstores are within easy walking distance. The only negative might be the set-up of the hotel. All rooms are part of either a four-plex or eight-plex unit with all rooms having outside entrances. Some may have safety concerns, but the area seems to be very nice. I heard no noise and had no concerns whatsoever. In fact, this room was probably one of the quietest rooms I've ever stayed in.

This hotel is pricey, but everything in San Jose is pricey.

Caveat: The rooms are advertised as having queen size beds, but they are not queen size. Full size, at best,. Sleeping two to a bed is rather close and very uncomfortable. Either get a king size bed or sleep separate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reece1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    162
    52
    18
    19
See reviews for
222
90
45
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel rooms (for the most part), staff, atmosphere, breakfast were awesome. The rooms are very quiet- I slept so sound and peaceful. The only drawback was the tub. The tub had a huge rust spot in the middle of it and a long piece of hair. For the price of this hotel this was not acceptable. I did inform the front the desk and they gave me a $25 gift card for my trouble. However they do need to fix this problem and be a bit more thorough cleaning.

Room Tip: Check the tub first to see if it has rust
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This was a super cute suite with kitchen and refrigerator that was immaculate with fireplace and hdtv. I stayed one night. They had the best breakfast with the best homemade chocolate and blueberry muffins. Very quiet hotel and bed was very comfortable. Very close to San Jose Airport and mall and several shopping areas. Only negatives noted were other guest walking their pets near entrance. Think I got a few fleas on me while trying to open the entrance door with my room key. I'm very sensitive to fleas.

Room Tip: No help with bags, so try to get a room close to exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank user980401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed here 3 nights recently during a business trip. The location is definitely a bit unusual, but the room was in excellent condition, very clean, and it was a suite, with a small kitchen, a nice sitting area and table for eating and/or working. The bed was fantastic. The fitness room was very small, but serviceable. The staff and service were both great. The free breakfast and dinner was a really nice extra too. Overall, I wasn't sure what to expect, and I was very pleasantly surprised. There is a Starbuck's and several inexpensive restaurants just steps away, which was very convenient. I had a rental car, and driving to and from downtown San Jose was very easy with very little traffic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraF684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Hi Laura, I'm very glad that you enjoyed your trip to San Jose and that you like our hotel. Our goal is to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as can be since we are are your home while you're away. Having a rental car is great however you can save next time you stay with us by using our complementary shuttle service. We will take you to and from any where within 3 miles of the hotel, saving you on gas money. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel was very nice as most Hiltons are. The odd part was the fact that the rooms are in separate buildings and aren't attached to the lobby. If you want to take the Welcome Home dinner to your room (served only Monday-Thursday) or complementary breakfast back to your room, you might have to walk from one side of the parking lot to the other or drive over to the lobby. Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate served 24/7 in the lobby. It seems the 2 buildings located directly behind the lobby are the oldest ones. Also, buildings 4 & 5 are the only ones with elevators. Before you book, if you need an elevator in the hotel, call ahead and ask what suites are in building 4 & 5, because it seems like each building has a different type of suites.

There was slight water damage around the sink area inside the room and you would have to pull the front door close and make sure it clicked, otherwise your room would be left completely open. It was very cosy and had a full kitchen and bathroom. Had 2 tvs (both flat screen, but only one was HD). The beds were firm and kept causing me to roll to the middle.

Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel. And people keep complaining that the hotel had loud plumbing, but I never had that issue. Also, the staff was very courteous and was willing to tend to my every need.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iDavid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed in there for almost one and a half month, though it was in 2008. BUT, as a foreigner's first trip in U.S, homewood makes you feel like home, very wonderful memory, friendly reception and van driver. Delicious food also. If there's another chance, i will choose homewood without question.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafa_xing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you rafa_xing for choosing us back in 2008 for your extended stay trip. Hoepfully you'll visit us soon and thank you for the wonderful comments. Our purpose is to make sure that all guests feel comfortable while away from home and you were very far. Again, thank you for choosing the Homewood, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My family and I stayed at Homewood Suites overnight this past weekend; the location seemed a little weird at first when we drove in (sort of smushed into the back of a strip mall), but in fact we had a very nice stay, and I would highly recommend it. Nice room, clean, comfy bed, good night's sleep. Kids enjoyed the pool, the free breakfast was great. Free wireless, no problems in that department. The staff was very helpful; the restaurant they recommended was cheap and the food was great. Definitely 5 stars in my book.

Not all hotels in the area are as nice-- we discovered this the hard way: after checking out of the Homewood Suites, we drove to the airport... got on the plane.... waited for 3 hours on the tarmac.... then had to deplane (mechanical problem). Flight cancelled; Delta was unable to rebook... arrrggghhhh! They put us up in another airport hotel (which will remain nameless): the other hotel cost twice as much, but was nowhere near as nice (crowded, noisy, crappy night's sleep, expensive breakfast, no free wireless, the list goes on).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlargMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your flight got cancelled and that the other hotel was not up to your standards. We would've gladly taken you back! Hopefully your next trip to San Jose goes as planned and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Kindly,

Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing