We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoreline Concert Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great Service Very Nice property, Quiet comfy and easy access to Highway 101 . Did not have dinner and asked for dinner recommendations but staff did not seem to know area very well. I asked for Steak House recommendation for Downtown San Jose and staff could not make ANY suggestions :(. Other than that it is a great place to stay .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hello Steve L,

Hope your concert at the Shoreline was fun!
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for not being able to help with information about nearby Steakhouses. Next time you visit, I would suggest LB Steakhouse at Santana Row, I would suggest you try their aged steaks; delicious. Otherwise, the classic, Morton's Steakhouse in Downtown San Jose is also a wonderful choice. Thank you for the feedback, we added a list to handout with nearby restaurants. Again thank you and hope you come back soon.

Regards,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great service and friendly staff. Some nice breakfast options to get you going after a workout. Nice touch with the managers reception. A little noisy with my room being near the dumpster for the small food arcade next to the hotel, although this is useful for grabbing a bite in the evening. Overall happy to return on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear John S,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are always trying our very best to make sure that all our guest have the best of stay at our hotel and am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize for the loud inconvenience being near the dumpster, we have already implemented several changes regarding that.

Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very Clean Hotel. Good size rooms. Basketball court. The location of the hotel was good for my travel plans. Dinner was good. Breakfast was very good. Good place for a family to stay. Kitchen living room and seperate bedroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hi Gary C,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us at the Homewood Suites and we welcome back the time we see you and your family again. We've added a couple of new items to our Breakfast and Dinner menu that I'm sure your really like. Again, hope we see you soon and thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites.

Thank you,
Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Xochilth Larios is good, Xochilth Larios is GREAT!!

Xochilth Larios drives for me every day during time of my stay, she is always smiling and makes me loose with jokes and stories. It's been a wonderful experience to be with this nice lady.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BO Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Bo Y,

Thank you for your feedback and wonderful comments about Xochilth. We mentioned this to her and she thanks you very much and hopes to see you soon. She has a couple of new jokes she'd like to tell you. Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites.

Regards,
Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This property is ideal for families needing some extra room and meets expectations for a quality Homewood Suites stay. The one thing that distinguishes this place from any other is the people that work there. Friendly, genuine and accommodating describes Angela at the front desk. She made us feel at home and should be recognized for her hard work. The morning staff also greeted us and we felt taken care of the entire stay.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank jetwrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Jetwrldtrvlr, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I’m so glad to read that your family enjoyed staying here with us. Yes, our suites are very spacious and comfortable.
I will personally make sure to tell Angela about your feedback and she will be recognized for her hard work. Again, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites, this is you "Home Away from Home" and hope to see you soon!


Thank you,
Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is a very good choice if you want to stay near the San Jose Airport. The shuttle bus picked me up at the airport within minutes of my call and took me directly to the building where my room was located. This hotel has several different buildings and they skipped check-in to get me to my room directly. The driver also carried my bags to my door. After a long flight this was a nice benefit.

The suites are large and comfortable. It is an older hotel but the rooms are clean, well maintained and very quiet. The room is stocked with the typical amenities (coffee maker, coffee, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, internet etc.). The beds are typical Hilton top-quality. Breakfast is in the main building and it is a well stocked buffet.

I didn't rent a car on this trip to San Jose and unfortunately there are not many restaurant choices within walking distance. Some fast food restaurants are about it. The hotel shuttle will take guests to several good restaurants or shops in the area. A quick call and they are back to pick you up. They also take you back to the airport to accommodate your schedule, not theirs. Top notch service and staff.

This hotel has several very good qualities and gets the most out of what it has to work with. It is also very reasonably priced for the San Jose Airport area. My first choice if I want to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: Ground floor makes more sense if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwebb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Kwebb,
You are right, after a long flight, being able to skip the check-in process is a great benefit. We want to make sure we get you to your comfortable suite as soon as possible. Our hotel has been around since 1991 but we have been doing a great job maintaining it but guess what, we will begin room renovations at the end of this year and I truly hope you come back, enjoy our new rooms and continued to be pleased by our great staff members.

Thank you again,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Suites are well furnished, big and clean, small gym, rooms are detached from lobby with no elevator to get to the second floor. If you are not carrying a lot of weight and don't mind not working out for a few days you should be fine. Additionally, the business center is very outdated so don't bank on being able to print your boarding pass before you go to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shvartzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Hi Shvartzim, We appreciate the feedback you have given us. Our hotel has 5 buildings which are detached from the lobby but we would be glad to assign a room for you in building 4 or 5 which do have elevators, this will truly make it easy when you’re coming home from a heavy day at work.
We apologize for our small fitness center however our Front Desk agents do have a map of all the local running trails that are near the hotel. This way you won't have to miss a day of exercise. Also, feel free to print your boarding pass directly from your room, the code given will allow you to retrieve it at our business center. Thank you again for choosing the Homewood Suites.


Regards,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,458 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#5 of 75 in San Jose
963 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#11 of 75 in San Jose
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £119 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing