We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I cannot begin to describe how very pleasantly surprised I was at how GREAT this place was. Many years ago I traveled a lot for my job and would have LOVED to stay here on a long assignment. I've never stayed in a Homewood Suites before but had read good reviews so decided to try it when the Residence Inn wanted a $100 non-refundable pet fee. OMGosh I'm soooo glad we decided to give this place a try. The staff was friendly, the amenities were great (my kids LOVED the basketball court, the room was very clean, the full breakfast was delicious and we didn't have to pay any extra fees to have our little dog with us. We were so pleased that my family and I cannot wait to stay here again, and plan on staying here every time we return to the San Jose area in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Allinn

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel and am glad that you decided to stay here with us. Our little companions are part of the family and the Homewood Suites makes is affordable for families to bring them along; they love to travel, I know my 2 Pugs love it! I do hope you can visit us soon!!

Thank you once again for choosing the Homewood Suites in San Jose.

Regards,
Maria Larios
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    160
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
211
80
44
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We absolutely love staying at Homewood Suites, the only problem we experienced was the stove. Only one burner worked. Since we were they to have Thanksgiving at my family’s I was assigned to make stuffing. I brought my own knives and pot to cook in but I was pleasantly surprised to find the kitchen was well stocked with supplies. The larger burner was not working but I was able to fuss with getting it properly plugged in but once I set the pot on the stove it caused the burner to come unplugged (it may need to be replaced). The smaller burner was not working at all. I managed to make do with what I had to work with because I brought an electric skillet from home. I did report the burner not working when I checked out but I am not confident that anything will be done about it because she was very busy with phones while I was checking out. However, she did say she would report it to maintenance. This was a minor problem and we will be back! If we could change anything about the Homewood suites it would be the whirlpool hours. We are early risers (6:00 A.M.) and it would be lovely to use the spa early

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Delfina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Delfina G,

Thank you for staying at the Homewood in San Jose. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with one of the burners. I have brought this issue to the attention of our Chief Engineer. Hopefully next time you visit you can join us in the lobby for Thanksgiving, we serve a delicious fried turkey every year, yes, a fried turkey; believe me, its a hit!.

Regards,
Maria L.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I like staying at this Homewood Suites Hotel. There are many restaurants at a walking distance, and there are also shopping centers nearby. The accommodations are good, the staff is great and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank RMP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear RMP72,

From one San Jose to another, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites as your Home Away from Home. Please visit soon and we appreciate all your wonderful feedback.

Thank you,

Maria L.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Upon arriving to this location, I was immediately impressed by how fast I was checked in due to my HHonors membership. Check in was at 3 PM but they checked me in at 12 PM. Their Shuttle service took no longer than 5 minutes to pick me up from the Airport. Every staff member was quick to help me with a smile. My room was clean and my stay was very quite and comfortable. Also, this motel is just seconds away from the Light Train station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bangor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The property was clean and comfortable...however, a less involved front desk staff would be difficult to imagine! No one seemed remotely interested in providing anything more than a "plastic smile" level of service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was very surprised at the service and the rooms. I can only say it was a very enjoying stay. The desk personnel was very informed. And attend to all of my needs. Provide me with all details and I had help with my wireless internet connection.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emmitt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Emmitt Y,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel and especially our staff, they will appreciate your review. We strive to provide all our guests with the best service possible. Hope you can visit soon and be sure to visit Coyote Creek Golf Club, you get a wonderful view of the hills and it was just recognized by Golf Digest as one of the best places to play. Thank you again!

Regards,
Maria L
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I will definitely stay here again when in town for business or pleasure. My trip was business and prefer not to eat out, so I choose Homewood Suites and was very satisfied with my stay. The rooms are very nice, with a great kitchenette, living area and a comfortable bed and bath. The breakfast was good with healthy choices. I would have liked some free weights or a weight machine in the work out room, but the cardio equipment was in great condition and loved having the individual TVs on each of the 3 machines. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The second floor does not have an elevator, so if you are not good with stairs or have a lot of lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RisingHoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
4.4 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing