We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet place with a pleasant staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Benicia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A quiet place with a pleasant staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was clean and nice, and each member of the staff was helpful and professional. Breakfast offered a great variety of fresh and flavorful choices. The fireplace in the room was a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Jon L,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in San Jose as your Home Away from Home. On behalf of the staff I am delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel, I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We hope you visit soon!

Maria Larios
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    160
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
211
80
44
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanjose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Internet access is very good Breakfast and Evening menu are good. Excellent hotel for business and family visitors. Good locality to access bank and Public transports Shuttle facility is available Value customer programs should be good Good quality breads are served Excellent Hotel to stay with Family. 24 Hours Coffee, Reception supports are there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Mahesh C,

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear of your great experience here with us. We hope to see you soon!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minocqua, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I travel all over the U.S. for work. Homewood Suites is always my first choice. My last trip was a work/pleasure trip so I brought my girlfriend along. She was equally impressed with our stay. The shuttle service was very convenient. The food was always good and made the stay easier on us. We had more time to enjoy the area, instead of cooking & cleaning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Jeffrey S,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is one of the hotels I'd recommend travelers to check out. Personnels are friendly and helpful. In addition to complimentary breakfasts, a complimentary simple but nice dinner is offered on the first night. This is a surprise! Airport pick up and drop off are also offered. I was impressed and regretted that I did not plan to stay for a little longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay us! We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a great stay. I went with the great reviews I read on trip advisor and I am glad! It is a great place to stay...clean, comfortable, conveniently located and nice staff. We called last minute and on arrival I was able to switch my room to a 2 bedroom suite. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nilima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello Mark D,

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your kind words! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the next time you stay with us there aren't any issues with the shuttle.

Kindly,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The next time I need a hotel near the San Jose airport I will definitely return to the Homewood Suites. The breakfast was well done, the staff was helpful, and the rooms were tastefully decorated. I asked for a shuttle to the airport and while there was some confusion on the time, they provided it promptly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello Mark D,

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and we hope you come back to visit us soon.

Kindly,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Exceptionally well designed hotel suite. Lots of amenities. In spite of being within a mile of a major airport, the suite was remarkably quiet. Adequately furnished kitchen. The two bedroom, two bath suite was perfect for the three of us. Enjoyed the fireplace and easy operation. Only difficulty was there was no elevator to the second floor and we had substantial luggage to carry up and down. Most outstanding hotel I've stayed in for the past two decades. Wish I could have stayed longer. Great visioning when Hilton conceived the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank patriciae358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello,

The reason why we work so hard for our guests is because we enjoy knowing that we make a positive impact on their business trip or vacation. We are truly honored that you feel the way that you do. We hope to see you again soon and we look forward to topping this experience with an even better one!

Kindly,

Luis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
4.4 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing