We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a great experience at Homewood Suites. Clean & spacious updated suite for our family of four. Very quiet and comfortable. Aloha Package included chocolates, a bottle of wine & free parking for our vehicle while we are on vacation in Hawaii. Front desk was friendly and very helpful. The only negative I can think of is the tub was too slick...it needs more traction because I almost took a spill getting into the shower last night.

What happened this morning shows their excellent customer service. I managed to lose my phone on the free shuttle enroute to the airport before 5am. I noticed after I had passed through security that it was missing. I called the front desk, she called our shuttle driver & he immediately made a special trip back to the airport to deliver it to me curbside. Our shuttle driver saved the day & went above & beyond the call of duty...and I had plenty of time to still make it through security a 2nd time & catch my flight. :) Thank You Homewood Suites!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank CACountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi there CACountrygirl,

Thank you for giving us 5 stars, you deserve 5 stars as well for taking the time to leave us a survey! I also thank you for booking our Aloha Package, I hope that it added to the excitement in visiting Hawaii. I haven't visited but our macadamia chocolates help :)

I am so happy we were able to get you your cell phone in the nick of time! We hope you visit soon, maybe on your second trip to Hawaii :)

Thank you again!!!

Maria Larios
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and professional. They go to great lengths to accommodate your requests (within reason). The hotel was clean, the rooms were fairly large, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Keshav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Keshav M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 stars during your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in San Jose. We appreciate you as our guest and we hope you can visit us once again.

Best Regards,

Luis Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Homewood Suites San Jose is actually a collection of various buildings (at least 5) in which the rooms are located. The room I was in was more of an apartment with a separate living room (incl. fire place), kitchen and bedroom. The rooms were tidy clean, but the whole apartment is in dire need of a refurbishment. In the central lobby, you have also a breakfast area, but with bad coffee, limited choice and breakfast being served on plastic plates and plastic cutlery I opted to go to the nearby Starbucks. It wasn't a bad experience (and not an expensive one, looking at hotel prices of nearby villages in Silicon Valley) but it wasn't very special either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Eric D,

Thank you for your time in giving us a response. Our Homewood Suites is the very first Homewood in the West Coast which is why our hotel was built with different buildings in mind. The benefit of this layout is that it gives our guest that extra privacy. We will be undergoing renovations this year and we hope you can give us a second chance. Thank you once again for choosing the Homewood Suites in San Jose!

Best Regards,

Luis Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Ok property, a bit noisy, location was perfect for our needs. The staff was friendly enough. Katherine, who ran the morning breakfast, was /is the reason we will return. She kept the quantity of items well stocked. The eggs with onions and mushrooms were fluffy and flavorful. But it was her attention to detail and friendly personality that made the experience top notch. She even had lagniappe sized Tobasco available for us, which is a rarity in non Southern breakfast bars. Keep up the Southern Hospitality Katherine.

Room Tip: Not near the basketball court. Window insulation was poor. Heard airplanes, people walking by, all v...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alamocitykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Alamocitykit,

Thank you for your wonderful response, we appreciate the time you took to write this survey. We do hope you visit the Homewood Suites in San Jose soon, maybe too cool off during the warm months in beautiful San Antonio, Texas.

Best Regards,

Luis Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The friendly staff greeted us with a Hilton Honors welcome basket, and our suite was clean and perfect. Breakfast had everything you could want and the pool was delightful. Our family had a wonderful time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodsuitesS, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi Allison C,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in San Jose as your Home Away from Home. A big thank you for being a member and your loyalty to the Hilton Brand.

Regards,

Luis Robles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hoewood suites at san Jose is one of the best i have stayed in. We travel a lot and i have a sizable family so we like to stay in family friendly enviroments so we have been at many homewood suites all over the U.S as we have the gold membership. By far this is the best i enjoyed the quality of the food both breakfast and dinners, the staff is friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bankole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Bankole A,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I'm a regular visitor to the area and stayed here for the first time in March. I won't be looking elsewhere now that I've found it, this place is the place to stay, especially if you're on an extended stay.

Bedroom was large and the living room/kitchenette the same. There was a fridge/freezer, cooker, microwave and coffee maker.

Throughout my stay the hotel would occasionally drop in treat and water as well as the odd handwritten notes.

Wifi was free. There was a self service laundrette on the premises as well as the usual hotel facilities. The hotel is located next to a number of restaurants too.

The only downers are that there is no bar and the food isn't anything to write home about. But I do recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank ImprovisedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear ImprovisedTravel,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and please expect us to continue to provide you with the same level comfort and customer service that made us your official "home away from home" when traveling in San Jose. Until next time!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,394 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
958 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#9 of 75 in San Jose
1,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £136 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing