We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitness center aside, Homewood is a perfect fit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Homewood Suites appear to cater to business travelers, but our family had a great stay here over the weekend. What family wouldn't be pleased with a two-room suite with two TVs and a nice kitchen area? The free WiFi is fast and the breakfast is outstanding with plenty of room to sit - a huge plus. The location is easy to get to and close to major freeways, and the staff was extremely courteous/helpful.

The only thing that prevented me from giving this property an excellent review was the fitness center, which is not much larger than the men's restroom and only has a few exercise options. Worse yet, the lone treadmill wasn't even working during our stay. It's so beautiful in the Bay Area, I suppose I should've taken the hint and just gone for a long hike, but it was surprising that such a large hotel wouldn't have a better fitness center.

Other than that, everything was outstanding and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 56waldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stay at many Homewood Suites. But this one has to be towards the bottom of the list. A couple of my Co workers warned me about staying here. I was located in building 5 first floor. The staff is friendly and the usual complimentary meals are nice. But the rooms are dated. The carpet is filthy, had to wear shoes or socks in which my white socks became stained black on the bottom. Ended up buying a pair of sandals to wear. The housekeeping is definitely lacking. Found leftover kibbles and bits dog food on the kitchen floor. and carpet, There was a smell of a dog in the room, as well.

I definitely would not want to stay here again. I know that there are many high marks here for reviews, but mine isn't one of them.

Room Tip: This is a dog friendly hotel, so if you do not like the smell of pet odor or find some dog hair tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites for two nights while visiting San Jose. Based on the excellent trip review ratings, we chose this property. Initially, we were very disappointed. The location is in a business park area (great for business meetings, but we were on a family vacation), and behind a strip mall. Our room was very clean, but not in the best of shape - worn and ripped carpet, worn furniture, and in need of updating. There was a very strong sanitizing chemical type oder that burned our eyes after being in the room for several minutes. When I asked if we could be moved to another room, the front desk person said that we were in the last room available for that night. She did everything possible to help the situation, including asking the housekeepers to put some fans in the room to air it out. The next morning I spoke to the manager and she was also very helpful and asked the housekeepers to work on eliminating the oder and by the time we returned to our room that evening it was much better. The manager also added 15K points to my Hilton Honors account. The price of the room was excellent - $159 for a King Suite. The other hotels in the area are much more expensive. The good news is, they are doing major renovations. I think once they have all their rooms updated, this will be a top notch property. The staff and management are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff was great and the complimentary food was awesome but the rooms are outdated and the rates are very pricey. It is a good location and it is close to several freeways. There are lots of restaurants that are within wallking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alejandro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been living at this Homewood Suites since last September, and had planned on staying through the end of this year. Overall it is a good hotel, with decent rates and good amenities. I would have given them five stars, however I was notified this morning that they are effectively kicking me out because they cannot extend me past July 24th. A couple of months ago I spoke with the front desk and told them that I would likely be staying through the end of the year, and they said no problem, just let them know when I'll be leaving. But now I have to find a new place to live. This is very disappointing, as I am a loyal Hilton Diamond member, and have literally paid this hotel tens of thousands of dollars over the past year. I guess Marriott will be getting my business now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

All of the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. Had an issue with the refrigerator not working properly and it was taken care of immediately by maintenance. I had a follow up call from the front desk to be sure that maintenance came and that they had fixed the problem to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virgil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have used this property frequently as it is close proximity to my workplace in the valley.

+Ve
1. Nice suites (clean, efficient, stuffed with everything for someone planning long stays)
2. Friendly/helpful staff (Complementary San Jose Airport shuttle, front desk, breakfast area and cleaning staff)
3. Breakfast - nice way to start the day (alternatively use the Indian, Asian and Italian restaurants adjoining the building
4. High Speed WiFi nearly everywhere in the property
5. Adjoining Caltrain station - for weekend rides to Great American

-ve
Nothing worth mentioning here.

Room Tip: Suggest Higher floors and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachkaush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,513 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
4.3 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#8 of 75 in San Jose
971 reviews
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 W Trimble Rd, San Jose, CA 95131-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £93 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing