We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De Anza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Jose Marriott(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
800
467
179
85
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
467
179
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver creekpalm plazabeautiful propertyresidential neighborhoodparlor suiteconference centerbreakfast buffetpool and hot tubmain buildingbusiness meetingsilicon valleythe san jose areaweddingeventretreatballroomlounge
Filter
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

4 Star facility on a historical site. The rooms are spacious and clean. The old part of the original mansion has incredible woodwork. The rooms are very quiet. It feels like you are the only one in the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Well named, this was a mansion and it shows. We had to cut our stay short by one night and figured we would be charged but we were allowed to leave and were not charged for the last night. We did not eat at the hotel, you will have to drive to restaurants. Parking free and ample. Across the street is a park. If you have business in San Jose, give this a try.

Room Tip: As always, go for the rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A hidden gem. It is a converted mansion people! Personality!! I wish I could stay there on a regular basis. So, it does have its quirks, because it is not a 'cookie-cutter hotel.' It has a wonderful atmosphere.
And the daily buffet is wonderful. The food is four-star, and the dining room is formal but not pretentious. White linen table cloths and real silverware. The wait-staff is so nice.
I love this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank erictheeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed 1 night (3/23/12) and paid for a "Winter Package"; it was $110 (not inc. tax) and included their sumptuous breakfast buffet for the two of us. It was an unbelievable value!
Having never heard of this place, we didn't know what to expect. It's a historic Victorian-era mansion turned hotel: gorgeous expansive park-like grounds just south of San Jose proper. Everything about this place makes you feel like a pampered guest. The staff are helpful, courteous, accommodating; the breakfast buffet was generous and delicious.

Our room had a king-sized bed overlooking the courtyard. It was quiet, comfortable, spotlessly clean.

Everything about this place was perfect and we definitely plan to stay at the Dolce Hayes again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janwg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just spent 4 nights at the Hayes Mansion and have once again been spoiled! This was our third year of March get together with friends from NoCal and Central Cal. Service is 1st class, grounds are beautiful, restaurant is great and the Spa facilities are included. Our room included a full breakfast buffet including omelette station. Spa facilities include locker, robe, steam room, exercise facility, indoor spa and out door spa and pool. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Wishing you only the best of everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews