We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Found initially through 3rd party company - hidden GEM in San Jose - quiet most of the time - if in ball room section you do have some events you might have to deal with but noise is very minimal - enough ammenities to complete business needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback Richard. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to check out our website for all of our running specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Dolce is worthy of your money, quiet, nice, clean, great food at Silver Creek restaurant. Easy chek-in, check-out, the staff is amazingly helpful. If you have to come for Business or Leisure Dolce is your choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lvcargnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A beautiful property with great amenities and an extremely hospitable staff. The property has a ton of history and the grounds are beautiful. The location isn't super great but they have everything...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the candid comments that you left. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Beautiful grounds that could rival a Ritz Carlton if they hired a decorator and invested in serious updates. Bed was extremely comfortable - but the room decor, tile and carpet are atrocious. The furniture is mismatched and from the 80s. Staff was friendly, food in bar was less than desirable. Would probably be best if take over by a larger hotel chain to update the rooms, hallway even lighting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. From your experience with our wonderful service to your insights regarding your room décor. We value your opinion and will utilize your comments in our future efforts to meet your expectations.

Thank you again, wishing you a wonderful everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at Haynes Mansion hotel 3 times in the last 3 years when I visited my brother in San Jose. The hotel looked so pretty, private and calm - night or day. The service was excellent and the breakfast buffet was great. AND, you can't beat the price for the room. I loved it and will continue staying there when I visit San Jose in the future.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise then get a room away from the conference room and party room. They do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tranlinh_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your wonderful experience at the Dolce Hayes Mansion.

Until till we see you again take care and only the best of everything to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located close to some houses and sometimes you can see people outside steering at your bedroom, it is a little bit creepy. The entertainment facilities are very limited and the waiters not very polite. Facilitir for training are ok though.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjsakajiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

Hopefully it was reported that someone was looking towards your window. If it was I am sure we would have reacted to it with a zero tolerance approach.

I have forwarded your comment regarding the wait staff to our Food and Beverage manager.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience at the Dolce Hayes Mansion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Four nights in a very clean and comfortable room on the second floor of the building with the ballroom. Cell phone and wireless internet worked everywhere. Conference set-ups were comfortable. Appreciated the conservation measures that were really observed. Staff was unfailingly nice and accommodating. Food was excellent and accommodated different dietary needs. Nice areas to sit outside in small groups and park across the street to stretch legs. One of the best facilities I've been in for a conference.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sue3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
6.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,291 reviews
12.9 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
8.1 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
963 reviews
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Hayes Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Hayes Mansion

Address: 200 Edenvale Ave, San Jose, CA 95136-3309 (Formerly Hayes Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#7 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £111 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Hayes Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once a lavish private estate, the Hayes Mansion stands as one of the South Bay's most impressive and distinctive historical structures. Surrounded by lush, emerald green lawns, accented with gardens of vibrant, colorful flowers and guarded by towering palm trees, the 100-year old estate has been refurbished, upgraded and transformed into a luxurious hotel, resort and spa. The Dolce Hayes Mansion, steeped in tradition and rich in history, provides visitors with an extraordinary experience. Leisure guests can enjoy a walk in the park, working out in our fitness center, swimming in our pool, relaxing in the spa, or having a delicious meal in either our restaurant or bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Hayes Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Hayes Mansion Hotel San Jose
Dolce Hayes Mansion San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing