We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolce Hayes Mansion is GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dolce Hayes Mansion is GREAT!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Rooms were really nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful - they would see things to do to help you and do them - eg when we were trying to find our rooms, a maid saw us and escorted us, eg when I was headed to the side building, the lady vacuuming saw me coming, moved her vacuum and held the door. The breakfast buffet is extensive (ie tons of delicious choices) and includes a lot of gluten-free options ... even an entire tray of genuine assorted pastries! The front lobby even has home-made lemonade, made from lemons on the property. There are lots of pretty places to sit outside among the gardens (although I didn't get to do so due to work) and the parking lot is lovely shady spot among the trees and gardens. Our corporate rate was very good and included a lot of extras ... I'm not sure if this applies to all rates. It was also the closest hotel to my work location. I will DEFINITELY stay there again.

Room Tip: One of the previous folks was right when he said you should drive to the main entrance and check in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and the wonderful overview of our property and amenities we have to offer.

Very glad to hear we are now your hotel of choice when you come to San Jose.

Look forward to seeing you again until then take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    366
    127
    63
    44
See reviews for
283
307
45
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staffs were very friendly, make sure dont take your luggage out in check in because your room might be far from the main building and it is better to drive there instead of carrying it. The pool area is great and very close to hotel restaurant that you can get drink or snack. the rooms a quite and even for two floor building they have elevator. you can use your room key to enter the building as well. location vise is great and just 10-15 min from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Razi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
We thank you for taking the time to give others a chance to read your experience with us. We also thank you for giving them a travelers tip. We look forward to seeing you here with us pool side again soon; after all, summer is just around the corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I live in a neighboring town to this property. We decided to have a staycation at the last minute at Dolce Hayes Mansion on Easter weekend.
It was a beautiful property…. well maintained, lots of personality and an amazing value for the experience. This will be a staple for our family when we just feel like an easy getaway that has the feeling of a luxury resort!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are most pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. Be sure to check our website for the most current specials so you and your family can enjoy the most that we have to offer. We look forward to your return. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

In the middle of San Jose is an amazing property run and managed by Dolce Hotels and Resorts, this location is perfect for a weekend getaway, private event or a small to medium size conference.

My wife and I were there for a weekend and couldn't believe the quality and level of detail regardless of how small. Small gathering places, a good size conference center separate from the main building, grounds to wander, this is an extremely peaceful place to stay right in the heart of San Jose.

Our room was gorgeous, well appointed, with a bed that was as good as it gets. Restaurant and meals are beautiful and delicious. The staff is very helpful, friendly and always there to help.

I also liked the fact they didn't nickel and dime us with parking or internet fees. All included.

One of the best places my wife and I have stayed - anywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms are in quiet locations. The suites leading out to the pool area are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dougontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

I am so glad we were able to meet all of your expectations and then some. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience.

Thank you as well for letting everyone know that we have free parking and free internet.


Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you're looking for a unique, quiet and non-traditional hotel experience, book your next conference or vacation stay at the Dolce Hayes Mansion in San Jose, CA.

Lovely setting, with gardens, outdoor seating and quiet spaces for conversations and gatherings all on location. Meetings rooms and guest rooms are perfectly decorated for practicality and comfort, with a little bit of elegance and class.

The fitness room, sauna, heated pool and spa are perfect for business travelers and families to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Much Much thanks for your wonderful review and all of the great details / tips you included for our future guests.

We appreciate your business and your review.

Take care until we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A bit out of the way but a surprisingly lovely hotel. Comfortable rooms, terrific shower and amenities. Lovely grounds. Nice bar and lounge area with outdoor seating. The spa looks nice but I didn't use it. Quiet although it may have some big events there since it is set up for wedding and business group. We had a very nice stay but we were there only for one night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words. Wish you could have stayed with us longer and got to spend maybe some time in our spa.

Looking forward to your next time with us hopefully it can be longer.

Take care until then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

As far as I am concerned this is the place in the world. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet. All the food we have had there was wonderful. They have the BEST Valentine's Special you could hope for. My husband and I went and didn't want to leave. We got married in the park behind the mansion and had our reception and all our guests staying there last July. We liked it sooooo much everyone wanted to come from all over to have a reunion, Texas, Maryland, to just name a few. You will not be sorry if you make a reservation. Ask for Jonathan, he has been a god send to us. Hope to see you there!

Room Tip: We loved every room we have stayed in so far. The King size rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Belated congratulations.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your your special day experience you had with us.

It is so very nice to hear that we are a special part of your marriage day memory.

I will make sure to share with Jonathan and get him prepared to take all the calls for his special talent of taking care of the Hayes Mansion guests.

Above and beyond is our motto for taking care of our guests needs. Great to know that our goals are being achieved by creating great memories such as yours.

Only the very best of everything to you and your family from us here at the Dolce Hayes Mansion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
6.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
12.9 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
8.1 mi away
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Hayes Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Hayes Mansion

Property: Dolce Hayes Mansion
Address: 200 Edenvale Ave, San Jose, CA 95136-3309 (Formerly Hayes Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#7 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Hayes Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once a lavish private estate, the Hayes Mansion stands as one of the South Bay's most impressive and distinctive historical structures. Surrounded by lush, emerald green lawns, accented with gardens of vibrant, colorful flowers and guarded by towering palm trees, the 100-year old estate has been refurbished, upgraded and transformed into a luxurious hotel, resort and spa. The Dolce Hayes Mansion, steeped in tradition and rich in history, provides visitors with an extraordinary experience. Leisure guests can enjoy a walk in the park, working out in our fitness center, swimming in our pool, relaxing in the spa, or having a delicious meal in either our restaurant or bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Hayes Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Hayes Mansion Hotel San Jose
Dolce Hayes Mansion San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing