We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the bakery”
Review of Bijan Bakery

Bijan Bakery
Ranked #5 of 54 Bakeries in San Jose
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved the bakery”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a cafe which was open at 9:00 pm. We found bijan bakery and I loved every thing we ordered. I loved the cookies and bakery items we ordered. The icecream was great as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara_ka84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious bakery/average cafe”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The location on the map is wrong, it's directly opposite the Fairmont next to a Mc and Shlick (seafood and steak joint). Blueberry muffin was delicious and the cakes looked divine but the coffee was distinctly average. They do home pressed juices which are lovely.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decadence!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We love this place every time we come. The location is ideal, and the place is always bustling. I've been on business, with my family, and with friends. Service isn't super speedy, but the food is delicious and worth the wait. It's lovely to the eye--the pastries are gorgeous, and the place is cozy though a bit noisy (there's nice outdoor seating available, too--it's definitely quieter, more spacious, and more peaceful outside). Especially love the mushroom quiche and the fruit tarts (perfectly flaky, buttery crusts must be their thing!). Incredible mochas (nice and hot!) in the mornings, and to-die-for affogatos in the afternoons. Yes, please!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YertleTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great eats”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Great selection of European pastries, felt like I was back in Paris. Very good espresso drinks too. Found it while meeting colleagues at the Fairmont, which is right next door.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finestbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Everything was A+”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Good food, nice staff, convenient, outstanding selections, great hours. A must in San Jose for breakfast, lunch or desert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blessed2BeHis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bijan Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bijan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing