We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast and delicious.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #71 of 2,143 Restaurants in San Jose
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fast and delicious.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We arrived right during the lunch hour and I was surprised at the fast service! It was my first time and so I was unsure as to what I was going to order. The staff was patient and I ended up being very pleased with the salad that I had selected. They had a high chair for my young grandson and the staff quickly cleaned a table we had selected. All in all, a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quality & consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We eat at this Chipotle at least once or twice a month. It is one of my "go to" places to pick up a hot, tasty meal when time is tight. Favorite items are steak burrito, chicken soft tacos, and a sofitas bowl. The menu is pretty straightforward with flexibility to add or leave out any of the particular ingredients such as corn, cheese, lettuce, etc.

A huge plus is being able to order online and pick up. So even if I order during the lunch rush, I don't have to wait in line. This benefits me most with more than two orders. The Chipotle assembly line type of meal preparation does not work well when one person places multiple orders. It is very difficult when you place orders for more than 5 or 6 meals because 3 or 4 people on the line are all asking you, at the same time, what you want in your 5 meals.

Overall, the food is consistently high quality, service is fast, and the staff is friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rjshibata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
national tour
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I always know what I am getting at Chipotle. It may be a chain, but at least I know it will be the same product. Since I was staying at the very interesting Airport Garden Inn across the street I didn't have any more room for adventures. I just wish Chipotle could be cheaper.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinglizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Standard Chipolte - which is very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Some Chipolte's are a bit stingy on items. But this one is your standard one. Had lunch here a few times. Very good. Not gourmet mexican, but very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma
Level Contributor
198 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Its fine, not sure what all the hype is about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a decent burrito. You get to put what you want in it. But there are lots of better Mexican food places around. This ain't no big deal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fanfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing