We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
South Jordan, UT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Hotel is very nice and very clean. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Staff is very pleasant. Price is a little spendy, but decent vale.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dstante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    170
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
160
89
18
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Was there for family medical treatment for 7 night. Nothing to complain about. The area is still being devloped, so there is nothing within walking distance yet. The mall has just been finished so in couple months it will be better.

The suites were good. Swimming pool and social area nicely furnished.

Staff were extremely nice.

Hotel Sierra is one of my favourite chain.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_mommy_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
201 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

While my overall experience was quite good and the front desk staff (one) at night was very courteous, he was completely swamped with calls, people buying stuff from the pantry - and I was the casualty of all this - check-in took almost 25 minutes and I was first in line! Check-out on the other hand was a breeze.

Rooms (I did not get a suite - just a standard King-bed room) were clean, carpet and linens fresh, lots of electrical outlets (really liked that) to charge all my devices.

Free buffet breakfast was good. I got there at 6:45 am and the made-to-order eggs were not there yet. They showed up at 7 am. Breakfast starts at 6:30 am. I was done by the time they showed up and was disappointed that I missed a chance to have a custom omelete.

Room Tip: Rooms are pre-assigned before you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conradstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Sierra for one night. The Hotel is brand new and is very modern, simple and chic.
The one bedroom suite had a nice kitchen, which was completely stocked with plates, cups, wine glasses and silverware.
One of the reasons we chose to stay at Hotel Sierra is because they offer a complimentary breakfast buffet. The buffet offered fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bagels scrambled eggs and omelets.
I believe that this hotel is a 3 star hotel on Expedia, but it definitely should be a 4star.
We will definitely will stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaughDreamTraveL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I’m so excited that I just have to be the first one to tell everyone!
Stayed here on a Friday and by the next day, just didn’t want to leave!

Pros:
@New, high quality room, stylish, clean, quiet, comfortable.
@Convenient location – close to the hwy, walking distance to a new Target.
@Big flat screen TV – 42” and it swirls.
@Fast, free Internet connection – skyped to overseas with video on was no hassle at all.
@Green, refillable Gilchrist & Soames bath products – hand wash, lotion, shower gel, shampoo conditioner combined gel. (+ a small facial soap)
@Spacious bathroom + lighted mirror.
@Big size shower + high volume of water – can definitely fit in two people.
@Robe provided – kept me warm when waking up in the morning.
@Very comfortable bed + high quality linen, best sleep ever!!! (ok, had a king all by myself.)
@Standard amenities provided – Fridge, microwave, wine opener, iron, board, extra quilt, iPod dock radio, coffee maker, Ravlon hairdryer.
@Hot breakfast – Starbucks coffee, make your own omelet, egg, bacon, seasoned potato, French toast, cereal, fruit etc.
The nature breeze kept me happy for the whole time; didn’t need to turn on air-con. Watching sunset from my window was very calming too.

Cons:
*Front desk personnels were nice but with the hotel this new, I’d assume they have be more enthusiastic with finding out how customer’s experience of staying. However, morning breakfast omelet girl was just so lovely; she even brought the omelet to my table.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Artishajoinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
12.9 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
6.8 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Property: HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Address: 75 Headquarters Dr, San Jose, CA 95134-1357 (Formerly Hotel Sierra San Jose - Silicon Valley)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley delivers guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 164 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating . Providing easy access to Highways 237, 880 and 101 with San Francisco just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing