We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice and New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The front desk staff was friendly and helped us with our luggage to the room. The room was a good size, comfortable beds and very clean. The kitchenette had all the little things we needed like wine opener, silverware and dishes. The breakfast buffet was super good, with a yummy custom omelet bar, and lots of options, plus Starbucks coffee. The rooms are a bit stuffy, so we had to run the fan the whole time, since opening the windows was out of the question (they go from floor to ceiling and we have small children). Overall a realy good experience, will stay here again, hopefully in the summer so we can use the pool!

Room Tip: Stayed in a one bedroom suite, the couch makes into a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbmama74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband, young son and I stayed here for 5 nights in July, when we relocated to the Silicon Valley from the UK. Our 1-bed suite was spacious and comfortable and provided us with everything we needed. The staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet is fantastic! The bed was very large and comfortable and I managed to sleep well despite being heavily pregnant! Would happily stay there again and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

New, nice, wifi works although air con was a tad noisy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vildmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Met by a surly man who couldn't advise where we were in relation to San Jose orientation, couldn't help with complimentary transport(although advertised) and couldn't change a $100 dollar bill. Very average room, miles from the city with no resturants within a $20 dollar cab ride. Not a very happy city or place, and every request met with an eye-roll. Do not be seduced by the hype and stay only if you have business in the area. An extremely disappointing end to a fabulous USA trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avoid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This hotel is very new with all the business amenities you would need. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and found the rooms to be comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding with made to order omelettes. The staff is extremely kind and welcoming. Within walking distance is a new Target, Panda Express, Panera Bread, Chipotle.

There are two major downsides: 1) The heater was very noisy at times and woke us up several times during the first night (we didn't even bother leaving it on the next two nights) 2) The hotel is new and there is new construction going on outside, which was basically the view I had. If you can get over this, then I would recommend this for the comfort and value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM_World_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Traveled to San Jose with family of 6 for thanksgiving break. Stayed at the Hotel Sierra because it had 2 br suite and breakfast and airport transportation was free. We had a 2 Br suite with pull out couch and another 1 Br King suite. All accomodations were great.
The Suite family area is not big, but was fine for our needs. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome, we got plenty to eat before our day start. Omelets made to order!! Hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating, always welcomed us when we returned. Hotel is new and very modern, great eating area with really nice outdoor area with fire pit. We did not use the bistro bar. Internet was free, daily paper and local transportation if needed. Hotel is in a business area. Target and chain restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel specifically to be able to attend an evening San Jose Sharks game (NHL hockey) without having to drive to and park our car at the arena. Knowing that Hotel Sierra is within easy walking distance of light rail and that light rail offers a stop close to the arena, we chose this hotel and were pleased with our choice. The cost of the room was relatively low and we found personnel friendly, a clean, quiet facility, good exercise equipment and free parking and Internet along with a more than acceptable breakfast. The only minor complaint is that we were given the name of the wrong stop to get off the light rail and therefore had a much longer walk from rail stop to the arena than was anticipated. Now we've learned. We were not seeking a place to eat dinner close to the hotel but it did appear to us that there isn't an array of choices within walking distance. In any case, we would definitely choose this hotel for the same type of excursion again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
6.8 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,359 reviews
12.9 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,516 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
6.9 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#8 of 75 in San Jose
971 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Address: 75 Headquarters Dr, San Jose, CA 95134-1357 (Formerly Hotel Sierra San Jose - Silicon Valley)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £89 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley delivers guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 164 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, and MP3 docking stations while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Seattle's Best brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating . Providing easy access to Highways 237, 880 and 101 with San Francisco just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing