We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Nearby Hotels
US$368
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$182
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$333
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$326
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
329
192
41
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
192
41
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationmade to order omeletssweet tomatoeschick filcvs pharmacysilicon valleypanda expressomelette barpanera breadwithin walking distancelevi's stadiumcustom omeletsfull size refrigeratorparking structuretwo bedroom suitefree breakfastfire pit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our stay here for the weekend was very pleasant and accommodating. There was a special weekend rate that made the room a bargain, as it included a first class room with normal amenities, a sink outside the toilet/shower. The real plus was a mini-kitchen with a double burner counter top stove, dishwasher, full set of dishes and pans for cooking, a 12 cu. ft. refrigerator with freezer, and a bar sink. The free breakfast included normal fare on the deluxe side, with made to order omelets. Parking was included in the room rate, and it was located in a modern parking garage next to the hotel. Over six different choices for restaurants that includes fast food to normal sit down, and an upscale grocery store all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Search the Internet for weekend buys.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The check in was quick and the front desk staff are helpful. It has a contemporary design and a place place to stay while you are in business in the Silicon Valley area. Their rate is reasonable and it has a complimentary parking at the back of the hotel.

It is best if you are traveling alone and just for short span. The room is a little small for a couple and the layout of the room is a bit awkward. The room that we got has a bathroom door blocking the entrance and a little too tight to move around. Other than that, the hotel is good for short stay and traveling alone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joglen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Staff were very accommodating - we arrived very early. The room was a very basic room. At the time, the hotel was not very full (maybe because it was a Friday) and it was very quiet. Free parking behind the hotel. Convenient access to major freeways and airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We arrived at night and felt like we were turning into an alley to get to the entrance. There was no parking available for check-in which started the whole experience off on the wrong note. Parking is $22 a night. Parking was convenient but they should have had a security guard on premise. The room was so noisy. The room had an old style window air conditioner that made so much noise we had to turn it off, but then the room became hot and stuffy. Opening the window wasn't an option because of the street noise. The refrigerator gurgled all night and there was a lot of hall noise. The bathroom is tiny with no counter space and very little shelf space. I thought they could have cleaned better. The lightswitches and door handles were very dirty. On the plus side; the staff was helpful and breakfast was fine. They offered a wide selection of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Missy1014849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, General Manager at HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I appreciate the problems the guest experienced but they did not stay at our hotel.
We do not nor never have we ever charged for parking. The physical description of the area is clearly not our property. I have sent my dispute into Trip Advisor, but they don't seem to remove these reviews very quickly. I believe you stayed at another Hyatt hotel possibly in downtown San Jose, but you did not stay with us. Please check us out on your next visit.
Thanks,
Mike LaMarche
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

It's been a couple years since my previous review and just want to reiterate what a pleasure it is to stay here. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, well appointed and impeccably clean. Events are well handled and managed with perfect catering. Breakfasts offer plenty of fresh fruit, delicious coffee and made to order omelets.

The immediate area has built up a bit in the last couple years with a good variety of nearby fast food and a market.

My first choice location in Santa Clara/San Jose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews