We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    149
    70
    32
    11
See reviews for
157
62
29
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
668 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn in a so so location. Two buildings not connected. I was in the second building which was always locked. Parking lot small and dark. Room was very clean and bed comfy but pillows hard as a rock. Remote went out in living room tv and fixed next morning. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. Stopped by evening reception once and they were out of good, more coming. All seats were taken. Juice fridge in room but no plates, silverware or glasses. This was the only hotel in the area I could find the govt. rate.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Need a great hotel here is the place to go. The staff is great and they are very helpful and friendly. The location was close to a lot of good restaurants. The hotel has easy access to the expressway and is close to the University without all the drama. I was there with the family and felt very safe. I would definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel was very clean with a nice lobby. The fitness center was large and didn't feel crowded with equipment. The breakfast was very good. When we had a question, the staff was very helpful. Overall, it was a short stay for us but the room was just fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The room was nice and clean and everyone was nice and helpful. Liked that they had a binder in the room with close places to eat with the menu, which was really helpful. For a business trip it was a nice place to stay, I learned they had wine to sample, but I did not make it to this. Hopefully next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

No problems with service, easy business stay of 4 nights. Room was comfortable, bed clean, bathroom well kept. Parking lot is a bit tight, so I suppose it could get busy, it all depends on your time of stay there. Standard Complimentary breakfast included, spacious dining area. If there is anything to comment on, it is the fact that the hotel is starting to show wear, some upkeep is probably in order.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dariusz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, Illinois
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This Hampton Inn seems to feature both long-term suites (Building B) and regular rooms/suites in the main building. The rooms are getting a bit beat up. Breakfast was passable but I've had better at other Hamptons. My main beef with this place is three customer service shortfalls: 1) my shower head wasn't working properly (wouldn't adjust at all) and it was blown off by the maintenance people; 2) I wanted to ride the elevator down on my check-out morning and when the door opened a housekeeper and her cart were blocking 95% of the way in so I had to shoehorn myself past her to board the elevator; 3) during the managers reception, the staff were more interested in talking among themselves than serving me a beer. This is evidence of poor training or lack of good management or both. Changing showerhead is easy - I've done it myself. Moving your housepeeking cart on an angle into the back corner of the elevator allows paying guests to use the elevator and when a guest approaches the bar for service you should stop talking to your colleague and serve the customer. Also, I don't feel good managers allow their staff to eat with/in front of guests, as was the case during the managers reception. I would use this hotel if I had to but I will strive not to use it again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
3.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
9.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
2.8 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#8 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Address: 55 Old Tully Rd, San Jose, CA 95111-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in San Jose where you can relax and unwind, you've come to the right place: the Hampton Inn & Suites® - San Jose, CA. We're conveniently located less than 5 miles from downtown San Jose, the SJ Convention Center and (SJC)San Jose Airport. Plus, we're close to great local attractions like Great America amusement park, Raging Waters Waterpark, the Winchester Mystery House, and Santana Row Shopping District. You'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable San Jose hotel... Stop by and see what we have to offer! We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing