We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Digs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this lodge for a graduation. A little mix-up regarding the accommodations was quickly remedied. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. Good shower,lots of fluffy towels & pillows. The complimentary breakfast buffet had a good variety of foods. I slept like a log.

Room Tip: We were three people & our room had two double beds plus a pullout sofa in the living room With...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Terrific value at this Silicon Valley hidden gem. A wonderfuly staff appreciates your business and makes everyone feel like an honored guest. I would recommend this excellent hotel to anyone within a 40 mile radius of the property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I tend to use Hampton Inn a lot when I travel. This one did not disappoint. The lobby was very nice and clean and the staff very friendly when checking in. I was upgraded to a better room and given free water and snacks. (HHonors Member) The room was huge with a couch and table as well as a desk area. A mini fridge and microwave were also in the room. The hotel is in a strange location sort of off the beaten path and a few blocks from freeways in both directions but for me it was not really a problem. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a great stay in San Jose Hampton Inn. Wonderful room, great breakfast, easy check-in, friendly staff. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Close to downtown and highways. Would recommend to anyone coming to San Jose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 578reginar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

very clean and modern, very large suites and staff very helpful. I was so impressed on what a quality suite/hotel it was in a unassuming area of San Jose, it was quiet and very calming. I have passed by this establishment and never realized it was so nice. I would definitely recommend it to other travelers. A hidden gem away from the maddening crowds of Silicon Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I'll be staying here again. Its a little out of the way, but acceptable given the price. The traffic headed North on 87 wasn't bad the day I tried it, we'll see whether that holds up.

Front desk checkin a little amateurish, but whatever. Went quickly. Hotel is easy to get around, quiet. Ice machines work. Everything works actually--no burnt out lightbulbs or worn-out power plugs or whatever. Decent towels and soap and stuff--not a high end hotel obviously but fine.

Lots of room. A nice piece of furniture for laying down your suitcase without having to drag that thing out of the closet. Decent desk. Comfortable chair. Network connection was decent. Wi-fi wasn't great--capped at a little under 1Mbps and got clogged up around 10pm. But the wired network in the room was faster (2.5-3Mbps) and didn't have issues at any point.

Not sure what the neighbourhood around here is like, I just drove over here and parked the car. There's a little mall with a bunch of restaurants around the corner if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very quiet spacious room with separate living room. Clean and modern décor. The hotel is near a shopping area, so it is convenient. It's a couple of miles from the conference center. The area beyond the hotel starts to look a little sketchy, but the hotel doesn't feel that way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 861tracyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
9.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
3.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#9 of 75 in San Jose
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose

Address: 55 Old Tully Rd, San Jose, CA 95111-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £104 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in San Jose where you can relax and unwind, you've come to the right place: the Hampton Inn & Suites® - San Jose, CA. We're conveniently located less than 5 miles from downtown San Jose, the SJ Convention Center and (SJC)San Jose Airport. Plus, we're close to great local attractions like Great America amusement park, Raging Waters Waterpark, the Winchester Mystery House, and Santana Row Shopping District. You'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable San Jose hotel... Stop by and see what we have to offer! We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing