We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Found that this hotel provided us with a nice safe place to stay. It's about seven miles south of SJC airport but an easy ride to get there. Close to shopping and restaurants. The room that we had was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff was super and would not hesitate to stay there again in the futue.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be newly updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    155
    74
    36
    14
See reviews for
174
65
31
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My stay over the weekend at Hampton was outstanding. When my girlfriend and I arrived for check-in, the lady at the desk was a little bit rude assuming we weren't new to checking into hotels. Otherwise, the rooms were absolutely perfect (great TV, wished they had a DVD player, but the AC was tremendous, bed was super comfy, very clean room). The complimentary breakfast was also enjoyable both mornings we were there, great variety of food and drinks. Yes I found the prices to not be cheap, but after staying here two nights, it was totally worth it. Never went to the fitness room but it looked pretty nice. Only thing I would've hoped for was a bigger swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a nice hotel for a family stay. Their breakfast offerings are ample and tasty. The breakfast area is kept clean and well-stocked. The rooms are a good size and very clean. The location is good, as it is close to downtown, and also a short distance from two different highways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful Place to stay great service great staff and all around 100% satisfaction. The pool is small BUT everything else all the way around is perfect!!!! The rooms are very beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. The soaps and shampoos are smooth and refreshing the tub and shower are roomy. The rooms are very spacious and have nice decor. I would surely go back to the Hampton and stay a week. It is located near a lot of fun attractions too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

great place! clean rooms, helpful staff. Good breakfast, free dinner and happy hour 2 nights. There with large group of families. They definitely catered to us. Only drawback is extremely small pool. Hard to fit all the kids in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Queen beds in Cali were a nice change from the doubles we found at most places. Great shower power. Breakfast as good as always at a Hampton, saves a ton of money in this state. Four of us would have easily cost 50 bucks for a simple breakfast here. Location was okay, travel south to Willow Glen area rather than downtown if you want to find safe and friendly shopping and restaurants.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank backinaminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were going to a show at the SAP Center and stayed here for one night because we didn't feel like driving home after. We arrived around 4pm for our check in. I had reserved a room with 2 queen beds, however, there were none available on the ground floor which I preferred. So I ended up taking a king suite in building B. Wasn't the smartest move because the room was very dark even with the curtains open. The room was huge with a comfortable couch. Bed was ok and the room was clean. Breakfast had plenty of choices and was good (as in typical hotel free breakfast good). There is a Mexican restaurant within walking distance called Agave. It was ok. I'll review it separately. The hotel is next to the Santa Clara fairgrounds and I thought the area was ok. There's a mall around the corner and down the road about 5 min drive. Taxi ride to the SAP center was $17 and change, plus tip.

Room Tip: If you like light rooms stay away from the ground floor king suites in Bldg B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin94947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,251 reviews
9.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.6 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 75 in San Jose
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Address: 55 Old Tully Rd, San Jose, CA 95111-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in San Jose where you can relax and unwind, you've come to the right place: the Hampton Inn & Suites® - San Jose, CA. We're conveniently located less than 5 miles from downtown San Jose, the SJ Convention Center and (SJC)San Jose Airport. Plus, we're close to great local attractions like Great America amusement park, Raging Waters Waterpark, the Winchester Mystery House, and Santana Row Shopping District. You'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable San Jose hotel... Stop by and see what we have to offer! We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing