We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GOOD CHOICE FOR FAMILY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Taft, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A GOOD CHOICE FOR FAMILY”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Was a great room. it was in the location we needed and at a price we could afford. The hotel was very nice and clean with a great breakfast in the morning. I did not see a hot tub which i was disappointed in but everything else was good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wildchic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    152
    71
    35
    13
See reviews for
163
65
31
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here visiting my son close by in San Jose. The complimentary breakfast was a real bonus. The staff were very helpful and it was nice and clean. I would reccomend to anyone. I will stay here again when I visit San Jose.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent value - staff was excellent and facility was great. No better value in silicon valley. Not a great neighborhood but there are allot of restaurants near by and a Krispy Kreme. Very convenient to the 87.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My room on the fist floor was enormous, with a slightly separate area with a sofa and desk. It was so long, that you couldn't watch TV from either the sofa or desk area, you needed to be near a bed.

The room was clean and fresh smelling, I had very fluffy towels (Better than a recent Hyatt Regency hotel stay had!). The room had a microwave and fridge.

Only concern with the room was the thin walls & ceiling. I had a kid jumping off the bed for 20 minutes above me until I could no longer take it. I couldn't even hear the tv over the noise. A delightful front desk handled the situation swimmingly. Later that night, when I went to bed, I noticed I could hear TVs from both adjoining rooms. No problem, I just turned down the a/c and that drowned those TVs out. Cuz, the A/C is a little loud, too - but I find that a benefit.

Standard breakfast. I would have liked a second flavor of yogurt other than peach, but that must have been all that was left. Eggs, a meat, cereal, some unripe bananas, juice, you know what it looks like.

Unusual, but quiet area tucked behind a grocery outlet near a cemetery and fairgrounds. It was very convenient to my meeting and San Jose Airport.

I would stay here again (on the top floor) if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel facilities were good, modern and up-to-date, as well as very clean. However, the key cards seem defective - easily erasable. I stayed in the hotel for a week, and had to have my key card reprogrammed 8 times.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Found that this hotel provided us with a nice safe place to stay. It's about seven miles south of SJC airport but an easy ride to get there. Close to shopping and restaurants. The room that we had was very spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff was super and would not hesitate to stay there again in the futue.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be newly updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My stay over the weekend at Hampton was outstanding. When my girlfriend and I arrived for check-in, the lady at the desk was a little bit rude assuming we weren't new to checking into hotels. Otherwise, the rooms were absolutely perfect (great TV, wished they had a DVD player, but the AC was tremendous, bed was super comfy, very clean room). The complimentary breakfast was also enjoyable both mornings we were there, great variety of food and drinks. Yes I found the prices to not be cheap, but after staying here two nights, it was totally worth it. Never went to the fitness room but it looked pretty nice. Only thing I would've hoped for was a bigger swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#9 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
9.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.7 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Address: 55 Old Tully Rd, San Jose, CA 95111-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in San Jose where you can relax and unwind, you've come to the right place: the Hampton Inn & Suites® - San Jose, CA. We're conveniently located less than 5 miles from downtown San Jose, the SJ Convention Center and (SJC)San Jose Airport. Plus, we're close to great local attractions like Great America amusement park, Raging Waters Waterpark, the Winchester Mystery House, and Santana Row Shopping District. You'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable San Jose hotel... Stop by and see what we have to offer! We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing