We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Nearby Hotels
US$368
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$182
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$333
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$326
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
275
175
80
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
175
80
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfair groundstully roadindustrial areacomplimentary breakfastgreat hotelevening receptionspacious roomexercise roomstay there againa nice place to stayfresh fruitthe breakfast areaclean hotelfront desk staffeasy accesssilicon valleyking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2008

the room size was great, the front desk employees were rude, the employee never said i word during check in, just pointed! breakfast was not put together very well, had cheap yucky items. We heard everything said and going on in the rooms next to us on both sides, walls seem to be very thin, so we got no sleep.
in a bad part of town.
we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juljal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2008

Our family of two adults and two young children spent two nights in a suite. We are Hilton Diamond members and stayed using points.

Pros: Room was large, with a separate bedroom and pull-out sofa for the kids to sleep. Beds were the newer Hampton Inn style, and the room was newly re-carpeted. The room was clean, and everything was in working order. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a gas station, Target, Starbucks, and other stores nearby.

Cons: There was a lot of road traffic noise, and, as is stated in other reviews, the hotel is in a rather run-down section of San Jose. The outdoor swimming pool looked tiny and nasty, and I was thankful that it was January and too cold for my kids to want to use it.

For our travel purposes, however, the hotel was a winner! We will stay there again the next time we visit our relatives in San Jose.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizzou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

This will not be the first review to claim that this hotel is in an odd neighborhood. It's a neighborhood that is either undergoing regentrification or has failed at it. To the right is a brand new Target, to left is a Wal*Mart. On one side of the street there's a Starbucks, on the other there's a check cashing store. Nowhere is there the sense that this is where you want to be.

The hotel reflects the confusion outside. The comfortable Hampton mattress and bedding sit a sparsely furnished room that feels unfinished. The complimentary Hampton breakfast is served in a room without enough seating for its diners. Construction appears recent and fresh but annoyingly thin walls and ceilings indicate a shoddy job.

If you're doing business nearby and don't mind hearing your neighbors, you'll be fine here for a night or two. If you're looking for the San Jose romanticized by Dionne Warwick, you'll need to look elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank KSnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2007

This Hampton Inn is a gem. It is a little off the beaten path and not much around it but it is very well kept and managed. It features a beautiful lobby and very friendly front desk staff. The rooms were your average Hampton Inn rooms, but very clean and decorated. The managers reception every night was awesome. Can't beat free food and drinks. If you want to dine out be prepared to drive a few miles for your chain resturants. There is not much to see outside. it is very industrial and a bit run down, but I've stayed in much worse areas. I would stay there again because of the friendly staff and managers reception.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoshWVU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2007

We stayed here for two nights. It is in a strange location. It doesn't seem like a natural place for a hotel. Our door lock was hard to work. The bedside light switch didn't work. We ended up unplugging it. The hotel staff was rude. One couldn't tell me where the local grocery store was. When I asked for towels for the pool I was told to look in the fitness room like I should have known they were there. The hotel pool is small. The listed occupancy on the wall says 9. There is no hot tub. There was a kitchenette in the room but, they are not stocked with even paper plates, plastic cups or plasticware. The breakfast is ok, but when compared with other suite type hotels it is not as complete. We left to go out for the day after our first nights stay at 8am we came back at 2:30pm and our room had not been cleaned. At 3:30 the lady knocked to clean our room. The room was ok but, it seems they try to cut every corner they can.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnyhopBunnyhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews