We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft San Jose Cupertino
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$182
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$333
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$344
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De Anza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
205
129
58
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
129
58
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoorpark hoteljapanese marketfront deskunderground parkinghardwood floorsgas stationlittle thingsparking lotfree weightsup to datelarge bathroomfitness centernice poolcontinental breakfastcoffee makerbusiness tripcabana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A very nice and quite hotel with a relaxing atmosphere, spacious and well-equipped rooms, free high-speed internet access and easy parking. Was impressed with a great variety of healthy snacks in the room - like nuts and dried fruit, which were for additional charge though :) Had a very comfortable stay and would most likely choose that hotel again if I need to visit San Jose for business another time. The only thing that I didn't really like was breakfast, which seemed quite poor and was definitely not worth the money you had to pay for it. There's an IHOP nearby, so I preferred to start my morning there :) Overall, a good hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Overpowering odor of cleaning products (perhaps carpet cleaner), soiled towels & washcloths, lighting was too dark & one bulb burnt out, low-flow showerhead, layers of peeling paint in bathroom, dirty floors (walking in room turned bottoms of our feet black), furniture showing wear, window blinds in disarray, room looked like an old Hilton Garden Inn. Bathroom towels hung below sink (almost touching the floor, higher towel bars would be more convenient to reach). Housekeeping made lots of noise cleaning adjacent room at 8am. Breakfast was $12 extra per person.

Pro's: Wired & wifi internet was included. 37" TV with basic cable channels, stocked mini fridge, in-room safe, pool & hot tub.

Would not stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank No2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Cupertino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness issues associated with your room and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you. We have addressed your issues with our Housekeeping Department so that other guests do not have the same experience. It is important that we use guest feedback as a learning tool so we can exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you again.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
imatter@communehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The best recommendation for this hotel is it's location. It just minutes from the Winchester House Attraction. It is also right next door to Tony Roma's restaurant. (One of our favorite places for ribs!) There is shopping and movie theaters a 5 -7 minute drive away. Beyond that we were rather disappointed. The bed was so soft that if either of us rolled over the other might actually be bounced out of bed! My back will be sore for days. Had some problem getting the ac/heating unit to work appropriately. You need to set the temperature at both the unit and the thermostat; this is not clearly explained to you by staff or by the little write up they had in the room. The bathtub in the bathroom was chipped and the walls in that area were scuffed up. That being said, it appeared to be clean. The room was spacious. The t.v. worked well. Internet was slow, but working fine. The front desk staff courteous. Free newspapers in the lobby each morning. Apples and/or oranges available in the lobby and pool table area. The room was okay for the price we paid....except for that bed!!

Room Tip: If traveling as a couple, you may want to book two queen beds instead of 1 king bed, you might get a better night's sleep. Avoid room 201 if you are a light sleeper. Each night I was woken up by a loud humming noice that was louder than our a/c unit and pitched at just the right frequency to annoy my ears.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Cupertino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Moorpark Hotel. It is important that we use guest feedback as a learning tool so that we can exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you again.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
imatter@communehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A wonderful experience staying at the Moorpark. The room was clean, comfortable and stylish.
The bed was extremely comfortable with crisp white linen, and I slept extremely well during my week's stay. The hotel bar was cosy and all the bartenders were attentive and friendly. The only problems I encountered were with the wifi service which was a bit hit and miss sometimes.
I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Quick getaway for the weekend and I can't be happier. Found a great Hotwire rate of $105 for a Club Room that comes with free breakfast, minibar credit, and mouth watering cookies. The restaurant was closed but the bar was open for a few cocktails/drinks.

Great stay so far and will be back soon!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JT_oakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews