We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Rose Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rose Garden
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 25 April 2014

For the price this hotel worked great for us. It is a few blocks from Santa Clara University and we could easily run up and down The Alameda to get where we needed to go. During our time frame, hotel prices in the area where up quite a bit, and this hotel was no exception, but they did not raise the price as high as the others in the area did. The hotel parking lot was full over the weekend, but our room was quiet. Our only issue was with the light timer in the bathroom. It automatically shuts off, and if you are not careful, you could be taking a shower in the dark.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heinangua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

You get a clean and spacious room with all the equipment, which would have been an excellent value for money. However, they are let down by the noisy restaurant/bar downstairs. On Friday and Saturday I couldn't get any sleep until 1am.

Couldn't see what breakfast they give as it ends pretty early on the weekends as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Erik I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room smelled staled & old. San Jose was warm and the a/c unit was controlled by the front desk as they turned it on & off as they wish. I called them as te room was hot and they turned it on and we slept we wolk up hot & sweaty around 1am as the front desk turned it off to quantify there electricty bill. We had to call the front desk to turn it back on...the hotel requires a major renovation inside the rooms & outiside the hotel.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Traveling and at 1am i just needed a cheap bed. It was disgusting! Dirty sheets, carpets dirty, grime on wallls, saw roaches in bathroom, do not stay here no matter what! Bathroom so gross I wouldn't take a shower. It should be condemned.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank cyclonesusie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 mi away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#50 of 75 in San Jose
28 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#52 of 75 in San Jose
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#43 of 75 in San Jose
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds
2.2 mi away
Pacific Motor Inn
Pacific Motor Inn
#32 of 75 in San Jose
379 reviews
10.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Garden

Address: 1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126-1781 (Formerly Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £85 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rose Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rose Garden is San Jose's newest independent hotel. We have recently converted from Super 8 San Jose and are embarking on a project to develop one of San Jose's premier boutique style motels. The Hotel Rose Garden is located just 1 mile from San Jose's Mineta International Airport. Located on The Alameda off of Interstate I-880, The Hotel Rose Garden is located in The Heart of Silicon Valley offering a perfect place to stay for visitors to San Jose or business travelers looking for a corporate housing in Silicon Valley and The South Bay. With hundreds of rose bushes throughout the hotel, The Hotel Rose Garden invites you to our beautiful San Jose accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rose Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Jose Airport/Santa Clara Area Hotel San Jose
Super 8 San Jose
Super Eight San Jose
San Jose Super Eight
San Jose Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing