We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

When checking in, asked for a room off the highway (I'm a light sleeper). Was curtly told "we are very busy and have already assigned you a room". The accommodation was the average Best Western, but the room larger than most. The breakfast was the usual fare but the first time I've seen a pancake make at a BW. Check-out was with the same unsmiling desk clerk. She was the only downside of the experience.Will probably stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Del O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaigm, General Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Will make sure that all our staff treat all guests courteously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed at the location on other visits to San Jose, and find their staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms have always been in excellent shape and well tended to. The beds are comfortable and clean. The bathroom also very clean. The location is very convenient for freeway access, and easy to get to other places in the San Jose area. The breakfast was good, and had many choices. If I am in the San Jose area again, I will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaigm, General Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, hope that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Survey is too long. This is way too long. I stay at Best Western often, meaning I have 5 of these to fill out. I don't have time to do all of these. Some of these questions are repeated that I've answered. Give me a break and the people that stay at Best Western. You are a good and excellent hotel chain. Survey is too long. This is way too long. I stay at Best Western often, meaning I have 5 of these to fill out. I don't have time to do all of these. Some of these questions are repeated that I've answered. Give me a break and the people that stay at Best Western. You are a good and excellent hotel chain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaigm, General Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for completing our long survey,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms great, location great, staff very helpful.....Have stayed here 2 or 3 times....Needed location close to VHSV and easy to get to and from......Need to change reservation and staff made it so, no problems....Rooms great condition, clean and readyt o use

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 13terryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaigm, General Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you continue stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel in good area. Breakfast was good and had enough options. Love the pancake machine! The bed was comfortable and the rooms are a nice size. Showers are good. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Hard to find the entrance. Could use better signs for finding the entrance. I can't believe you have to have 200 characters to post a review, this is a bit excessive and I thing would make people not post their reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaigm, General Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are aware that our entrance can be challenging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Really some of the best service and most comfortable bed I've experienced. I highly recommend this property. I will choose to stay here whenever I'm in the area. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. I look forward to my visits here. It feels like a second home--only here, I'm treated like a VIP.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaigm, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your compliments. We always strive to provide excellent guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent experience at this Best Western. I will definitely return. I am a long-time and loyal La Quinta guest, but the San Jose La Quinta now requires a two-night stay plus is overpriced, though it is also an upper class hotel. I am very glad to have found a reasonably priced, very nice hotel in this city where I work several days a year. The coffee machine in the breakfast room makes excellent coffee, too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaigm, Manager at Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are please that you enjoyed your stay,and will be looking forward for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
#35 of 75 in San Jose
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
9.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 1575 Tully Rd, San Jose, CA 95122-2459
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £88 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Northern California from this comfortable and convenient San Jose hotel, located just minutes from popular attractions like HP Pavilion and the Winchester Mystery House.Located just off Highway 101, the BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites makes it easy to explore the bustling city of San Jose and surrounding areas. Cheer on the San Jose Sharks at the nearby HP Pavilion or enjoy the oddities of the world-famous Winchester Mystery House. Families staying at this Northern California hotel can get their thrills at Raging Waters Water Park or California's Great America Amusement Park, or make a day of visiting San Francisco's Golden Gate Bridge, Ghirardelli Square and Fisherman's Wharf. There are also an abundance of dining and shopping options, like the East Ridge Mall, within minutes of the property. Also known as the Capitol of Silicon Valley, San Jose is home to many tech and manufacturing giants, including IBM, Google, Facebook, Cisco, GE, NASA and Ericsson, Inc. Our business guests appreciate the close proximity to these and other area attractions, like San Jose State University, the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and the San Jose Fairgrounds. Just eight miles from the San Jose International Airport, it's easy to come and go from this San Jose hotel. The BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites offers the friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations guests have come to expect from Best Western. This San Jose hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full breakfast featuring fresh Belgian waffles, before enjoying an array of amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool and a business center.The BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in San Jose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lanai Garden Hotel San Jose
Best Western San Jose
San Jose Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing