We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Love staying here. Easy, convenient, great location!
We stay here about 4-6 times a year for a weekend getaway and hands down almost always choose this location / hotel. We've done the Napa thing and all that fun stuff but this hotel is in the middle of everything (eg walk everywhere - no driving!).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitecapsBrewCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVSR, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of Hotel Valencia and Santana Row. Since you mentioned that you come often, I hope you have signed up for our frequent guest recognition program, Valencia VVIP.

Bonnie Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    250
    95
    35
    36
See reviews for
109
195
32
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I had an great time with my friends at the hotel. The food and shopping that's walking distance was a huge plus! The restaurant and bars in the hotel were awesome and had a great crowd. Make sure you book an appointment at the spa.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVSR, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed our stay at Hotel Valencia and the surrounding Santana Row area. We hope you will have an opportunity to return!

Cordially,
Bonnie Best
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I wish I would have stayed longer! I was in town for meetings which were actually held at the hotel, so I literally did not leave the hotel for 2 straight days. I enjoyed every minute though! The rooms are spacious and well stocked, the towels are super soft, and beds super cozy. The courtyard provided wonderful sun and fresh air during meeting breaks, and the bar was always ready for our crew when the day was done.
It's probably a good thing I was so scheduled because had I had time to get out I could have done major damage with all the shopping and dining right outside the hotel doors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyo624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVSR, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Valencia. We hope your group will be back for another meeting soon!
Cordially, Bonnie Best, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I am in love with the Hotel Valencia. I am a native of San Jose, who has lived in the central valley for the past decade. I had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Valencia last weekend for a quick girl's trip and I will be back. It was trendy, beautiful, quite, spacious. I was in awe.

The next time I will stay more than one night so that I can really experience all that the hotel has to offer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVSR, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments! We have many "local" guests and very much appreciate that you choose Hotel Valencia and Santana Row.

Cordially, Bonnie Best, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Disconcerting when you return to your room in the evening and housekeeping failed to close the door all the way. Not cool at all! Got an apology, but that's it. Have stayed literally hundreds of hotel nights around the world and never once had that happen. Bad, bad, bad.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nc_bb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVSR, Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking my call and once again, I do offer my apology. I hope that we will have an opportunity to have you as our guest in December. Please contact me directly as we discussed.

Cordially, Bonnie Best, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I checked in on October 13, anxiously awaiting the birth of our 10th grandchild, fortunately he was born on the 15th. The night of the 14th, our daughter called to say she was on her way to the hospital. I called the front desk and asked for a taxi to Stanford Hospital, after asking if we were okay, he said he would call for a taxi, within 2 minutes he called back and said the taxi was there. This is only one example of the kindness and professionalism of the staff. We stayed at this hotel until the 24th of October. Our suite was spacious, clean and had a wonderful comfy bed. We overlooked Santana Row, which was amazing! Fantastic shopping, restaurants and fun atmosphere. We would most definitely stay there again! Also, beautiful pool!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pglamarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVSR, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Congratulations on your new grandson! Thank you for selecting Hotel Valencia for your hotel while in the area for this special event. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have you back to visit your newest family member.
Cordially, Bonnie Best, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcorry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have been staying at the Hotel Valencia for the past 8 years and it has consistently exceeded my expectations. Its become my home away from home as I travel to San Jose 2 times per month.
The staff is excellent, the rooms are spacious, the pool is heavenly and to top it all off, a great breakfast is included every morning. Free wifi and free self parking make this the perfect spot for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVSR, General Manager at Hotel Valencia - Santana Row, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We appreciate your feedback, especially has you have been able to experience the hotel over many years.

We hope that you will like the new look that is coming to the hotel starting November and will be completed in February.

Cordially, Bonnie Best, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
8.1 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
3.4 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#7 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
6.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
The Row Hotel
The Row Hotel
#48 of 75 in San Jose
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valencia - Santana Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valencia - Santana Row

Property: Hotel Valencia - Santana Row
Address: 355 Santana Row, San Jose, CA 95128-2049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valencia - Santana Row 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Valencia Santana Row is the only hotel located on Santana Row! Our boutique hotel in San Jose, CA is at the center of all the excitement, entertainment, shopping and dining on Santana Row and near the Silicon Valley and Cupertino. Hotel Valencia is ideal for a romantic or weekend getaway, a business trip or corporate group or convention. See and be seen at our hip and swanky Vbar or experience "unruly" tapas and shared plates in Oveja Negra Restaurant. Hotel Valencia Santana Row invites our guests to experience luxury with our 215 rooms and suites and experience exceptional service and surroundings during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valencia - Santana Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Valencia Santana Row
Valencia Santana Row Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing