We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good Comfort Inn”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another good Comfort Inn”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

--Another good Comfort Inn
--interesting bathroom: motion senser lights, quick flush toilets, towel origami
--high-speed data cable in room
--wi-fi but only in lobby and breakfast area
--second and third days the networking authorization had problems: authorization page just dropprd you on the same page to keep re-authorizing
--free breakfast 6-10AM: waffles
--cable but not extended (no TCM)
--room is a little small and tight
--thermostat a little hard to understand but then effective
--no laundramat in motel, neighborhood, one nearby but neighborhood safety seems iffy
--view from my window is a bar

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    26
    6
    11
See reviews for
19
9
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife, 10-year-old daughter and I stayed here during a one-night layover from a trip to China this month. Our room was very clean and updated, it had a couch and a sitting area, and the two queen beds felt huge, returning from Asia. The bathroom was also clean and updated, with a fullsize tub and shower. The air conditioning was very effective. We checked in late, and the staff was friendly, arranging a cab ride and wakeup call for our return trip to the airport the following morning. The hotel paid for the shuttle ride to the airport. We paid for the cab ride to the hotel, which was within the $15 minimum cab fare from the San Jose airport. Free, fast password-protected Wifi in the room and lobby. The hotel is a short walk from a Denny's restaurant and a Chinese buffet. It's also two blocks from a 7-Eleven store. We had to walk to the 7-Eleven about midnight for toiletries, and there was an oddball mix of characters in the store, but we felt otherwise safe walking in the area within our group. The hotel had a free breakfast starting at 6:30 a.m., but we had to check out before then. We also noticed the hotel had a coin-operated laundry.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fwtexastraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Pros:

Classic Comfort Inn (although this one appears a bit older than others I have seen). Room and halls were very clean (maids did a great job cleaning rooms). Pleasant, friendly desk staff. Close to Hwy. and easy 10 min.drive from airport.

Cons:

Bad neighborhood -- Unfortunately, this hotel is in a very poor, kind of creepy neighborhood (run down gas station next door), and I did not feel very safe here. I saw several homeless people pushing carts full of their belongings in broad daylight. A lot of blue collar workers were staying here during my visit. I'm not a snob, but I did feel a bit awkward, esp. as a female traveling solo. Also, noise is a HUGE issue as this hotel is a few blocks from a major hwy and smack next to a busy traffic intersection. I had to turn on my AC to drown out some of the noise at night. I did not sleep well.

If this hotel were in a better (safer, quieter) neighborhood, I would not hesitate to recommend it. However, most travelers will probably wish they had paid a few more $$ and gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Everything about our hotel has improved since your stay, and our neighbors have been making efforts to improve their properties and the overall quality of the neighborhood as well. I hope you will visit again soon and see that we’re providing a better guest experience than ever before. I apologize, however, for any lapses you experienced.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We booked this hotel for being close to what we wanted to visit in that area, and for the low rate. It's an OK hotel, clean room, free and good parking, good internet, quick and friendly staff. And it's near the highway, with easy access from/to the hotel.

The neighborhood it's quite strange, there is no good options all around (by foot), so we went to a near gas station and got some supplies there, like juice, muffins, noodles and so on.

If you are passing by, and want to rest, and pass the night you could choose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMacari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I’m glad you had a good experience with us. And you’ll be pleased to know that the hotel and the neighborhood have improved in many ways since your stay, allowing us to provide a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I stayed in this hotel about a year ago and would have given it an Excellent rating at that time. I can't believe how worn it has become over the year. I think there might have been a change in management. The breakfast used to serve hard boiled eggs and had real half and half for the coffee. Now it is bisquits and gravy, waffles...and some fruit that looks like it has been sitting there for a week. Wish they still had the eggs! Online they advertise Guest Laundry but there isn't one on site...there is a laundromat down the street. As you have read in the other reviews, this is not an area where you want to be wandering outside, especially at night. Other than the above, the room is still fabulous and in the end, this is what I care most about. I also wish they had a fitness center, they are supposedly working on this.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littled6607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Grove, MO
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Room was large and comfy, staff was friendly and helpful - no complaints about the hotel. However I was extremely uncomfortable with the location. Seedy neighborhood - was edgy unloading/loading the car in broad daylight, which is too bad, because it's a perfectly lovely hotel.

  • Liked — great room
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nettermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CA
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Inexpensive hotel, convenient to airport and downtown. Rooms are large and well appointed. Staff very professional. Bathroom has nice toiletries, and maid has made fancy decorations of towels and washcloths. Comfortable bed. Indoor parking. Perfect place for the business person to stay.

  • Liked — large, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank csteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.9 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#36 of 75 in San Jose
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavilion Inn
Pavilion Inn
#46 of 75 in San Jose
176 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
#34 of 75 in San Jose
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#49 of 75 in San Jose
61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
5.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
#48 of 75 in San Jose
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 875 N 13th St, San Jose, CA 95112-1529 (Formerly The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn San Jose Airport tops the list of hotels & suites for value, service & a central location. You'll experience superior hotel service, style and value-added features two miles from the San Jose, CA International Airport and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Jose
San Jose Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing