We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really convenient to the SJC airport”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Litterly right around the corner from the airport access road.Hotel is ok, med sized rooms, all the amenities except free bottle of water, clean, comfortable. The staff was awesome, checkin was ready and waiting for us as we pulled in and done with a signature and cc swipe (we were really tired so this was much appreciated).The hotel is a little frayed around the edges but not a distraction.Best free breakfast of our whole trip. Eggs, sausage, and (regular and) blueberry waffles, along with the standard rest of the stuff.

1  Thank DAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here over a business visit as the hotel is conveniently located, and the rates are very reasonable.
The front desk is very helpful, WiFi is free and fast, reliable. Breakfast options are just okay - nothing special. It is definitely not for a posh stay.
Two things you might also want to know:
- Swimming pool is too small - it is basically a baby pool with some depth..
- They have different rates for weekend vs. weekdays (weekdays work out costlier)

Room Tip: take a room which is front facing - towards the street, you get a good morning light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us. We’re improved the hotel in many ways since your stay, and we’re now meeting guest needs better than ever before. I hope you will give us another chance to completely satisfy you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Booked a room here because nothing else was available. The room was okay, wi-fi worked and was free, breakfast was okay but nothing special. Now the negatives. The hallway carpets were dirty and stained and did not present well. The door to the hotel laundry area was open all the time and not something you want to see. Like others said the neighborhood was not the nicest part of town. I did not feel comfortable walking around at night, so I used the hotel's treadmill for my walks. I will try to find a different place next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank EL_BOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments. I’m pleased we met your needs and provided amenities that made your stay better. I’m also pleased you found the fitness center a useful amenity. Everything about our hotel has improved since your stay, and we’re now better than ever before. I hope you will soon give us another chance to satisfy you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here one night before early morning flight. Room and bathroom were great and we slept well. Able to eat a hot breakfast before 6:30 and caught the airport shuttle at 6:30. Staff were VERY accommodating in arranging the shuttle. Will stay again and fly out of San Jose instead of San Francisco or Oakland.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hajanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I stayed here because it was cheap and they had availability at short notice. It was ok, but the room had a strange air freshener smell as if they were desperately trying to mask years of tobacco smoke. The hotel is conveniently located next to the 101 but the area felt slightly shady. Asking for laundry service got me directed around the corner to a local launderette.
Staff were friendly and helpful and if I had to I would stay again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank pjh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights because we couldn't get a hotel elsewhere. The hotel seems to be a newer property in not a very nice part of town (they must have a problem with the area because they require a code to get into the lobby bathroom!). The entire hotel smelled of disenfectant, including the rooms (not a very pleasant smell-like they were trying to hide something). The internet connection was EXTREMELY slow (but free). They didn't install a lamp over the bathroom sink, so the bathroom is very dim. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room, which is a nice feature. The breakfast is free, but typical of a Comfort Inn (don't expect much). We don't recommend this hotel. Find someplace else to stay when you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and want you to know that many improvements have been made to the hotel since your stay. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed for one night only but did not get a good impression. Room is regular and bathroom is ok for one night or two but would not recommend the hotel if you plan to stay more.

Wifi does not definitely work in the 1st floor. Staff tried to handle me a ethernet cable but it did not work either.

I would recommend staying in Holiday Inn next door (their wifi signal was available in the entire block).

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the 1st floor if you are planning to use wifi (Internet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungCoupleFromGRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsanjoseca, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I apologize for any lapses you experience during your stay. You’ll be pleased to know that we’ve made many improvements to the hotel in recent months that make the guest experience better than ever before. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.8 mi away
Pavilion Inn
Pavilion Inn
#43 of 75 in San Jose
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#36 of 75 in San Jose
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#49 of 75 in San Jose
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
#34 of 75 in San Jose
93 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 875 N 13th St, San Jose, CA 95112-1529 (Formerly The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £81 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn San Jose Airport tops the list of hotels & suites for value, service & a central location. You'll experience superior hotel service, style and value-added features two miles from the San Jose, CA International Airport and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Jose
San Jose Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing