We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Apollo
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I will start with my positive comments about the Quality Inn. The price was reasonable, it was nicely decorated, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast had a good selection of foods, and the room was comfortable (though a little small). I do have some negative comments as well. The hotel is right on a main highway and so the noise factor was definitely a problem. My room faced the highway and it was very noisy. Getting back out to the highway was difficult especially during the day. The parking lot did not have enough parking spots for the hotel guests. One night I had to park my rental car on the side street. Lastly, the hotel states that it has an exercise room as one of its amenities. The exercise room was very disappointing. There were four pieces of equipment - two of which did not work and one barely worked.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westerntrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISJ, General Manager at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We strive to satisfy each and every guest, that stay at our facility. Our hotel does face a busy street, so if you are a light sleeper, please ask for the parking lot side. The hotel has resolved the parking problem, as we have completely closed out our park, sleep, fly package. We did know about the treadmill, were awaiting for parts to come in to finish the repair. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Sunil Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    40
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
22
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed here for one night before we had an early morning flight out of San Jose Airport. We booked the special rate to allow us to park our car at the hotel while we were away. What a mistake! When we arrived at the hotel for check-in, there were NO parking spaces available. They gave us permission to park in a handicapped spot (which I felt guilty about), on the condition that we would move our car as soon as something else opened up. Well, there wasn't much choice. So, we checked into the room, which was small and moderately comfortable. I had to wait until about 10:30pm before the desk called to say they expected someone to come pick up their car any minute. Well, I waited in the lobby for about 30 minutes before the shuttle showed up with the people who were getting their car. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep that night since we had to get up very early. The good news was that the lady who set up breakfast was very gracious and had things ready for us early. We were able to grab a quick bite before we had to go to the airport the next morning. However, our troubles were not over. When we returned from our trip, I called the hotel when we were getting off the plane. We did not have any luggage to retrieve, so we headed straight to the pickup point. We were told it would be about a 10 minute wait. It took MORE THAN 50 MINUTES before we were picked up at the airport. We waited out in the damp and cold. During that time I called the hotel several times, and each time they assured me that the driver was almost there, just a few more minutes. When the driver finally picked us up, he did not even apologize. The trip from the hotel to the airport is less than 10 minutes. Where the driver was during that time, no one knew. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again, or use their service. It's not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wildwoodatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Quality Inns never disappoint, and it's no different with this hotel. Although the location is a bit far from everything (you definitely need a car to get around), it's a great choice when visiting San Jose and the Silicon Valley. Nice clean room, complimentary breakfast, free parking. Plus, we got a great rate for the room so it was perfect!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidAL04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the numerous amenities the hotel offers. We hope to welcome you back to San Jose in the future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

just a mile from SJC, this hotel is small newer and very clean. It is not grouped together with other hotels .I found it nice quiet and clean with all the amenities a modern travel has come to expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crouchingpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel nice, quiet and clean. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I never stayed or been to San Jose before. So I went on this site for some ideas. I stayed at the quality inn from 11/13-15. Yes the parking can be tight. Yes the location getting off a main route was annoying. My boyfriend was ready to lose it if he had to get on that main route to just get off it again. Negative aside .The room was clean. Bed nice except for tiny pillows. I read about them and was like what are these. Got to tell you the pillows were great. I am sold on that idea now. However the best thing about this stay was the free breakfast. Your basic hard boiled eggs, meat, muffins, carbs etc. nothing to get all excited about. The thing was that the lady working this was on top of everything. I was so impressed. We went real late the first day but she never late anything go. Real early the next morning and the same story. I know this might not mean much but I really wish I got her name so I could tell the manger how great this lady was. Also we had to print out tickets to the Winchester house the night before. Not a problem free of charge. Great place.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We apologize for the tight parking, but we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff were able to accommodate to your needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This Hotel was wonderful it was clean and have to mention one thing tho wireless internet was really hard to connect at times signal was really weak however the front desk agent Edith and Carlos were WONDERFUL they both are an asset to your Hotel... And when Im ever back in San Jose I will stay again and HIGHLY recommend the Quality Inn

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and able to assist to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ittoqqortoormiit, Ostgronland, Greenland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Pros:
Hotel/lobby was clean
Free breakfast
Friendly staff / good customer service
Room we stayed in are clean
Room we stayed in has new TV, fridge, microwave, iron
Quiet neigborhood
Next to a gas station
Near freeway exits

Cons:
Limited parking space
Street Doesnt have left turn (from south), you have to make a U-turn
We got confused with 2390 and 2930 address- same with another quality inn

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lider Waine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#44 of 75 in San Jose
79 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#51 of 75 in San Jose
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#49 of 75 in San Jose
61 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#36 of 75 in San Jose
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Property: Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Address: 2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011 Gold Award Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Sleep Inn San Jose
San Jose Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing