We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I planned a early father's day weekend get away for my husband, and I feel that this place ruined his trip. We did about 5 different outtings close to this hotel so I thought that it would be better to stay in a nice room and not drive home, wrong. We stopped by the hotel about 230 and checked in, we did not ho in the room it was not ready, which was ok, we returned about 930 relaxed in the Jacuzzi tub, the got in bed to find a swarm of bugs above the bed. Jorge at the front desk said there wad nothing he could do when my husband called, then Jorge told me that there was no manager. Jorge was rude and compassionate, I am sure he is on the night shift with hopes that he does not have to engage with many people. I would never stay in any Quality Hotel again due to my experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeDuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    40
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
22
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a good value for the area. Above average for standard Quality Inn but nothing outstanding. The front desk staff was friendly. The rooms are clean and updated, the beds are comfortable and there is a fridge and micro. Nice desk and chair to work in the evening, plus a large widescreen HDTV with local cable. 3rd floor room was a little warm and I had to run the AC even though it was 60's outside. For breakfast there are hot items (sausage and hasbrowns) every day, but it would be nice if there was a little variety as it was the same all 5 days I was there. The workout area is small but has a universal gym, elliptical, bike and treadmill. It would be nice if there had been some dumb bells. One minor inconvenience is the hotel is a bad location for rush hour traffic. If you want to go west you have to cut across multiple lanes of traffic and do a U turn, and to get to the hotel coming from the east you have to cross 880 and the do a U turn to come back. Overall good value and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker avoid being near smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gm4pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISJ, General Manager at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We appreciate your kind feedback and are happy that you had a pleasant stay.
We look forward to your next visit with us,

Sincerely,
Celestina Munoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

i liked the price the room was clean nice break fast included in the price, not so good parking arrangement Comfy Q Bed, Microwave, Fridge, coffee maker, Large Flat screen TV, Wardrobe, Work Desk. Good Breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISJ, Manager at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time out to write a review for us, we are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the option at breakfast. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Celestina Munoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Check in was very easy, Front desk staff was very pleasant. Probably one of the best front desk staffs around, helpful with anything I needed. Got a room on the 3rd Floor, non smoking. Room is small which was fine with me, I never needed a large room, It's just me. Room was Spotless, Comfy Q Bed, Microwave, Fridge, coffee maker, Large Flat screen TV, Wardrobe, Work Desk. Good Breakfast. No Pool, But perfect for Business or just a night.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors, even number rooms if you perfer to be away from the street. 1st Floor has smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prevostpilot30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISJ, Manager at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you for choosing our hotel for your stay .We thank you for complimenting our efforts.We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Celestina Munoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, OR
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel room was quiet and clean. heater and TV was working as expected. Breakfast which was sufficient was provided. The location is at 880 and Montague, so convenient to get to where I needed without having to fight 880 traffic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISJ, General Manager at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the numerous amenities the hotel offers. We hope to welcome you back to San Jose in the future.

Best Regards,
Celestina Munoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is very good, clean, and quiet. Not too hard to get to and run by friendly bilingual staff. We chose the park, stay, and fly deal and they assured us that the car was safe for the time we'd be gone because they have 24 hr surveillance. That reassured us and we left on our trip. When we got back, however, we could not raise the shuttle on the phone no matter how many times we tried. The phone was either off the hook or disconnected or something. We ended up having to take a very expensive taxi from the airport to the Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Be aware that the park, stay, and fly deal may be flimsy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yobbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a nice clean, friendly place to stay. It is no Hilton. If youwant that stay at a Hilton. I you want a nice comfortable place to stay then I recommend this. The rooms are not large but they are very clean and the breakfast is pretty darn good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobandruthanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#44 of 75 in San Jose
79 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#51 of 75 in San Jose
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#49 of 75 in San Jose
61 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#36 of 75 in San Jose
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Property: Quality Inn Silicon Valley
Address: 2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011 Gold Award Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Sleep Inn San Jose
San Jose Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing